Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is friendly and helpful Rooms are clean and updated Convenient location with restaurants nearby Cons: Rooms are rather small Basic amenities such as hairdryers and irons are not included unless you do the upgrade to the +Plus Room "Free Breakfast" at Big Boy is the bare minimal; you will mostly likely have to use your hotel voucher for a $3.50 discount at the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people, hotel close to V.a. Hospital clean .

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed three nights , power went out on third night .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Dirty Room, Very Dirty Room

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Clean the rooms!!!
The rooms was extremely dirty. The toilet hadn't been cleaned, the floor and carpet were dirty and worst of all there was other people's junk left throughout the room. My 1 year old daughter found and empty, open bottle of whiskey under the chair. As we were scanning the room before leaving to ensure nothing was left behind, we found an old dirty pair of boots and a bottle of acetone under the bed!!! WTH?! It was just dirty. I don't know what else to say. They cleaning lady apologized and the front desk gave us a voucher for a free night's stay, but man it was dirty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I was very pleased to find a hotel that was pet friendly for NO EXTRA CHARGE. Room was on the small side but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was an overnight stop on a trip. The room was clean,the staff very friendly and helpful. The heat works great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Waterpolo tournament

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Check-in was Quick and easy! Great location Big Boy restaurant and Groceries store all In The same complex! The free breakfast coupon a nice extra bonus! About 10-15 minute drive from main campus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Would Stay Again!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, plenty of room, casual atmosphere, location, adjacent to grocery store and Big Boy Restaurant.
Cons: More pillows
Location: We stayed on a visit with our daughter who is attending the university, and we were able to bring our family pet.
Nice motel for the price. Staff was wonderful! No complaints. I don't usually stay in motels, but I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Stayed there while my husband was at the VA hospital and they were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great for a short stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast and Wi-Fi. Close to several places.
You really are getting what you paid for. Free breakfast, a place to sleep, free WI-FI. Nice but nothing too special. I really liked how close the room was to places to eat and shop. Rooms are a bit cold in the winter, but everything seemed to be okay. Bathroom is small, but has a bath option. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to u m hospital

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It worked out fine for me. Werttyuopasdfghjklzxcvbnm