Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
a 2 week stay, and the staff was very helpful. Close to food and shopping. Great freeway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, good location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I like this type of accommodation, and don't know of anything better in the area for the price. I always try to stay here if I can get in.
Cons: Some things could be upgraded. I expect the price would double if they remodeled, everything works and is in good condition, I would leave it as it is
Location: Close to downtown, close to a major shopping mall, close to anything in metro Detroit you'd care to do.
I am impressed by the people. Front desk, cleaning, maintenance and food service all very good at what they do and welcoming to guests. I thought the breakfast was good and liked the hours. The room was clean and quiet. This is a good place to stay when in Ann Arbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel close to the Expressway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location and the cost
Cons: Maybe the parking space a little tight
Location: Expressway mall
I had a great experience no issues at all checking and checkout was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Went there for a girls' weekend. Suite was great; spacious and clean. Staff was very responsive to issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Bed sheets and pillow covers smelt as if they were not changed and washed when I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Plenty of seating for the 7 of us, nice to have two rooms together and a kitchen to cook and bake in. Enjoyed having the complementary breakfast too.
Cons: Would have been great to have a cookie sheet and a few more plates and bowls. Hotel is looking its age, but we're sure it probably gets abuse.
Multiple family members came to celebrate Christmas here. It was a great place to have room for some to stay and all to come together for a special Christmas morning. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I don't understand why you would have a room with such small water heaters. There's a note stating there's only 20 min of water then you would have to wait 30 min for reheat. The room sleeps 8...with two full bathrooms but it takes hours to get a family showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not what it used to be

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I have previously stayed at this Residence Inn. The quality has deteriorated over the years. The rooms need to be updated as the fixtures are old and the carpet is worn. The room and the building had a particularly bad odor which was a combination of moldy and old smoke. Incredibly there were only 2 pillows and 2 towels in the room when we arrived despite our reservation for 4 people, requiring the first of many calls to the front desk. Finally the staff, though friendly, were either overwhelmed or inept. Our room wasn't cleaned despite our speaking with one of the housekeepers that we would be gone most of the day and they could clean it at any time. Ann Arbor has plenty of good choices for hotels. I would recommend almost any other choice than this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Having a kitchen
Toilet ran and wouldn't flush properly. Bathroom door lock stuck, so had to jiggle to get it out to close the door. Dust in lots of areas. Worst, locked door where I presume hot water heater is located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not luxury but comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and amenities were great
Cons: Everything was fine, considering that this is not intended to be a luxury accommodation.
Location: Very handy location - easy access from the highway. A number of restaurants are nearby, both fast food and middle level establishments.
Business trip required staying in this vicinity & I chose Residence Inn for location and price. Location is great, just off I-94, easy off and on the freeway. Room is basic, but roomy and includes full kitchen, fully stocked cupboards and a really nice bed. I would definitely stay here again.