Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by mark

lower your expectations

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
slow wi-fi, lousy breakfast. Best Feature? Free Parking!
3 out of 5
by Torrence

Basic but nice hotel, but beware of the noise!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is your basic Residence Inn. The hotel is well maintained and clean. However, my room was on the first floor, and I could hear someone in the room above me all night long. The building is built out of wood, and every time someone walked upstairs, you could hear loud creaking sounds. It was so bad that I honestly barely slept that nice. It was probably one of the worst nights of sleep I have ever experienced in a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Gross! Stay away!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
So gross! Unfortunately all of the other hotels in the area were sold out. The comforter had blood on it and the hotel said we were lucky because they only had one replacement left. There was hair on the shower wall. The tub and sink drains were backed up. There was mold on the tub grout and the shower liner. The hinges on the back of the bathroom door were rusted and the ceiling had paint pealing. The refrigerator had grim on the front door and the top of it was covered in dust. The room did not have any USBs. The back exterior of the hotel needs work.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Midnight outdoor basketball game kept me up :(

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Residence Inn - Ann Arbor North is a modern, clean facility. The check-in process was smooth. The thing that ruined my stay was the middle-of-the-night basketball game that happened right outside my window. There's a small bball area (that apparently isn't locked) near the left row of guest rooms. A couple of guys had a great time playing in the middle of the night, then someone else just shot baskets at 5:30 a.m. or so. I tried to find someone to tell while I was checking out, but no one was at the front desk. If I ever say there again, I'll request NOT to be by the basketball court.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Loved that it was quite close to restaurants. Very clean my kids loved the pool area and the basketball area. Will come back again. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Newly renovated hotel. Nice rooms with great style. Pool and pool area was nice, but not the cleanest. Staff was very friendly, and accommodating. Breakfast started late on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

comfortable and homey but needs more management

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great rooms--comfortable and well appointed but felt somewhat under stocked--no extra pillows and blankets in room, no bedding for sofa pull out, and only 3 coffee cups in cupboard. Pool was too cold to swim in and whirlpool was too hot to even get into. Printer did not work and was not labeled out of order. Evening snacks were yummy! Staff were friendly! Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go Blue weekend stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodations...we had a two-bedroom suite for three of us...super kitchen...breakfast pretty good. Nearby Carson's American Bistro on Plymouth was EXCELLENT! Premium pricing for rooms since it was a football weekend. Easy in and out to/from Detroit Airport.
4 out of 5
by Brittany from Ann Arbor

Nice hotel for business travellers

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice and updated. The only issue that we had was that the hot water never got hot, no matter what time of day we used it. This made for lukewarm showers that were not terribly relaxing.