Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean room......wonderfull staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Polite helpfull staff. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Good one to choose, free parking, clean hotel, small louby ................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Comfortable place conveniently located

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool, hot tub, convenient location to the university and downtown, great room service, nice restaurant, comfortable, clean, friendly
Cons: The bathrooms need exhaust fans for showers, waitresses during breakfast were hard to find and didn't check on our table, loud wedding in parking lot
Location: The location is right off of 94 and right down the street from the University of Michigan and many other downtown attractions in Ann Arbor.
I stayed several days at the Ann Arbor, MI Sheraton for a business conference at the University of Michigan. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming upon arrival. The manager pleasantly said hello to my daughter and I while in the lobby. The place was overall pleasing in both cleanliness, aesthetic qualities, and comfort. Jeremy, our server for dinner, was literally one of the best waiters I have ever encountered. He was a complete gentleman and had everything perfect. My daughter accidentally broke a glass and he was very calm and considerate while moving us to a new table so that we wouldn't be exposed to any broken glass. He was easy to talk to and handled special requests with the genuine grace you hardly ever find in the service industry any more. I reported his performance to the front desk manager and will be emailing the manager as well. Jeremy's outstanding service made up for the lack of service we received from the two waitresses we encountered earlier that morning who did not check on me once until after my spouse got up from the table to get me a glass of water I had been waiting for himself. So, overall, I would highly suggest dinner at the restaurant while Jeremy is serving and suggest that if you have breakfast there, be prepared to attend yourself in the morning while the waitresses do not make table stops. Also, there was a very loud and large wedding procession with dance music in the parking lot in the morning. That was unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was very comfortable, and the beds were heavenly. Sadly the outside construction makes the hotel looks less appealing. Otherwise it's wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ann Arbor Sheraton

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Extremely overpriced for what it offered. The breakfast was excellent; staff were friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Bri, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm so sorry to read that you did not feel you received value for the price of your stay. However, I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and felt the staff was very friendly. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Ann Arbor

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel if you're travelling. A bit pricey for the accommodations though.
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hannah

I'd stay again!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, this was a nice hotel - the pool area was very pleasant. My only suggestion would have been to have more staff working the front desk. There was a conference in town and my husband and I waited a long time to check-in and check-out. The room was comfortable, although the AC was not extremely powerful. I would absolutely stay here again; it is close to downtown and it is dog friendly!