Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Claudio from Claudio Diniz - Rio de Janeiro

Gold

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Foram 3 dias bem passados na pequena mas dinâmica cidade de Ann Arbor. O hotel é muito bem localizado e a cidade, com excelente infraestrutura, é berço da Universidade de Michigan. Há muitos e bons restaurantes que atende aos mais exigentes críticos da gastronomia internacional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.....

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff very polite
Cons: Pretty dirty rooms, a good deep cleaning couldn't hurt
Hotel is right by highway and very very noisy. We booked this hotel because we were traveling with an infant. Hotel was advertised as a non smoking hotel, upon checking into our room there was a device cleaning the air, this should have been our first sign. Guest staying below us was smoking in hotel room and it was coming up through the bathroom vent. Staff offered to move us at 10pm once our daughter was asleep, when I woke in the middle of the night or room was filled with smoke. I guess we were perplexed why the guest wasn't asked to stop smoking. We were moved the next day to another noisy room. We just accepted the way things were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Heidi M, Hotel Management
Dear Britt, I would like to thank you for leaving us your feedback on Expedia from your recent stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Ann Arbor, I am deeply disappointed to read that we let you down during your time with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not not sleep well due to the smell of smoke and the highway noise. This is completely unacceptable. Transferring rooms seemed like the quickest resolution for us to help get your infant out of the room that smelled of smoke. Upon further investigation we found out that the smoke was not the room directly below you. We do our best to ensure that our hotel is smoke free and during your recent stay we were unable to do so. Being in our convenient location next to I-94, We do provide white noise machines at the front desk. The machines are complimentary for your length of stay and will greatly reduce any highway noise. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Heidi M
4 out of 5
by Jason A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by melissa

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Having the kitchen in the room was the best part.
4 out of 5
by Kori from Toledo

Great Place to Get Away

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We planned an overnight trip to explore downtown Ann Arbor. Our selection of this hotel was an excellent one. The staff was very friendly. Our room was beautiful and spacious. We were pleased to find out that the public bus had a stop right across from the hotel. In the future, we will be coming back and staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

また利用します

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
部屋が機能的で使いやすく、清潔でした。車で移動するのに便利でした。また、利用したいです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I felt right at home and enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel and room. It's a great location for travel to work, particularly during winter weather advisories or storm warnings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The little things

Posted Feb 15, 2016
ThIs hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and courteous and the room we had was very clean and comforting. It was the little touches thag made this hotel stand out over any other one I have been to. In the fitness room, they provided fruit and cold towels, and the pool even had floating noodles and beach balls. The kitchen in our room was completely stocked as well; they had everything you may have needed like dishes, silverwear, all kinds of kitchen utensils. It's a shame we only stayed one night!
4 out of 5
by Andre from Sao Paulo

Bom lugar em Ann Arbir

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, staff educado e atencioso. O Cafe da manha deixa a desejar.
5 out of 5
by eunhee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels