Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Christmas stay all good!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great friendly service by everyone we encountered. Room was clean and fresh, bed comfy, full kitchenette. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sarah Smoyer Sales Coordinator TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast, Canada

MS meets FB

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: close proximity to various restaurants, and the staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be available until little later in the morning. The hot tub water temperature needs to be hotter.
Location: My honey took me to this Buffalo Wild Wings place and had a great burger and wings dinner on our first night!
Staff is very friendly and polite. Basic room with a full fridge, clean and comfortable. Good shower pressure! Breakfast table had a waffle maker and you can get your honey = ) to make you waffles with sprinkles of chocolate chips and cinnamon sugar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

a no surprises hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: the location very close to highways . And overall good service
Cons: nothing to complain. A very normal experience. Breakfast could be better
Location: Just on a shopping center. So if you like shopping you are well served
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.....

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff very polite
Cons: Pretty dirty rooms, a good deep cleaning couldn't hurt
Hotel is right by highway and very very noisy. We booked this hotel because we were traveling with an infant. Hotel was advertised as a non smoking hotel, upon checking into our room there was a device cleaning the air, this should have been our first sign. Guest staying below us was smoking in hotel room and it was coming up through the bathroom vent. Staff offered to move us at 10pm once our daughter was asleep, when I woke in the middle of the night or room was filled with smoke. I guess we were perplexed why the guest wasn't asked to stop smoking. We were moved the next day to another noisy room. We just accepted the way things were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Heidi M, Hotel Management
Dear Britt, I would like to thank you for leaving us your feedback on Expedia from your recent stay here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Ann Arbor, I am deeply disappointed to read that we let you down during your time with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not not sleep well due to the smell of smoke and the highway noise. This is completely unacceptable. Transferring rooms seemed like the quickest resolution for us to help get your infant out of the room that smelled of smoke. Upon further investigation we found out that the smoke was not the room directly below you. We do our best to ensure that our hotel is smoke free and during your recent stay we were unable to do so. Being in our convenient location next to I-94, We do provide white noise machines at the front desk. The machines are complimentary for your length of stay and will greatly reduce any highway noise. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Heidi M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The little things

Posted Feb 15, 2016
ThIs hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and courteous and the room we had was very clean and comforting. It was the little touches thag made this hotel stand out over any other one I have been to. In the fitness room, they provided fruit and cold towels, and the pool even had floating noodles and beach balls. The kitchen in our room was completely stocked as well; they had everything you may have needed like dishes, silverwear, all kinds of kitchen utensils. It's a shame we only stayed one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and interested in guest satisfaction. The room was valued well against similar other local hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Good week.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Service with a smile every time. Two years in a row.
Cons: Shady area outside in afternoon.
Going to school all week. Nice place to unwind. Pool Great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Brittany Villa , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay when you were recently in town for school. We hope that you have the opportunity to return to Michigan again soon. Sincerely, Brittany Villa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

School and Study

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Nice patio. Great pool.
Cons: Shade over patio area for the afternoons.
Good internet service. Nice study /work desk. Real nice staff made me feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Brittany Villa , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time write a review on your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Ann Arbor. Thank you for taking notice to our friendly staff. They take provide in providing memorable service to all our guests and are so glad that we did so with your stay. The next time you are in Ann Arbor, we would love to welcome you back! Thanks again, Brittany Villa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, MI

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The proximity to everything.
Cons: a few more choices at breakfast
Location: Located across from Briarwood Mall. Lots of things to do nearby, too numerous to mention here.
This is very close to everything in Ann Arbor. Awesome staff. Good breakfast. A nice touch with the little snack bar (to buy not free). Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and Convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We stayed while visiting friends in Ann Arbor. The hotel is clean and well decorated, and the kitchen was set up well. The breakfast in the lobby was fresh and tasty. The location near downtown and adjacent to Briarwood Mall was ideal. The only negative was the loud rattling air conditioning unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our amenities and our convenient location. The next time you are in the Ann Arbor area, we would love to welcome you back. Thanks again! Brittany Villa