Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of Ann Arbor

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool, crisp clean sheets, duvet luxurious, tile bathroom, fresh water. Restaurant expensive but worth special occasions. Beautiful decor.
Cons: room service food cold food every time. pace meal prep to realistic room deliveries from waiters. waiters did not reveal tip already on bill.
Location: Perfect location on highway from airport. Tours available of A2 from hotel. great bagel shop nearby.
Excellent location just off highway from DTW. Warm fire and seating area in reception. Clean indoor pool area. Very safe experience. Hotel staff happy. Housekeepers amazingly meticulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My kids love this hotel poolside rooms and the delicious restaurant down the hall what more could they want. Plus it's clean and staff is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Enjoyed staying at this boutique hotel. Will stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great amenities

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I was there after a treatment at University of Mi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel not too far from U of Michigan

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Had a fabulous experience at Weber. Will definitely return next time I'm in Ann Arbor. Beautiful room (I got upgraded to a large corner suite with a whirlpool tub and rain shower). Great bath soaps (so great in fact that I took them all with me). I had breakfast in the restaurant which was lovely and the carrot cake waffles I ordered were AMAZING. I give this place 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Trendy hipster hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Access to jazz, adult pool hours
Cons: Staff seemed unclear on when/where jazz actually started - got multiple responses, which made it a little challenging to plan out the evening
Location: Ann Arbor - enough said. Enjoyed the entertainment in the lounge.
I received an upgrade to an Executive Suite - thank you, Expedia! The decor is extreme modern and very white. Not my style but nevertheless very nice. The shower was amazing - many settings and the ability to synch your bluetooth to listen to your music! Way beyond my tech abilities, but if you're into that, I'm sure you will enjoy it. Stayed mainly to enjoy evening jazz in the lounge. Pool has adult hours - great idea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I was very impressed during my stay! The room was lovely and the fitness center was very good as well. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elk rapids, mi

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Came to Ann Arbor for a concert and wanted to stay somewhere with more character than a chain hotel. The Weber was well appointed, with a helpful staff and wonderful restaurant. Will return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Disappointed

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I was looking forward to staying here after reading all of the wonderful reviews and seeing the pictures. However, my room looked nothing like the pictures. The bathroom was tiny and very dirty. There was hair in the shower before I stepped foot in it. The water had trouble draining in the shower as well, probably due to clogged hair. I'm overall disappointed and wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Carolyn Crowley, Hotel Management
Dear Lina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Weber’s Hotel & Restaurant. All the hotel guestrooms have completed renovations. At this time, we are in the process of renovating the hotel bathrooms. We are sorry to hear that the shower condition was not up to our standards upon your arrival. We hope that you will give us a second chance and stay at Weber’s Hotel & Restaurant when visiting the Ann Arbor area in the future, as we are certain you will enjoy the upgrades offered in the newly renovated bathrooms. The newly renovated hotel room bathrooms feature the Musical Mirrors with Bose speakers and Bluetooth technology, as well as the Dazzling Rainfall Showers. Please contact me so I can assist you in making any future hotel room reservations to ensure we meet your expectations on your next stay. With hospitality, Carolyn Crowley Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool area freezing.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Requested numerous times to heat up pool area. To many events that use pool area. Regular guests cant access pool area. Heating cooling unit doesn't work properly. Kids in pool. Left UNATTENDED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Carolyn Crowley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Weber’s Hotel & Restaurant. We did have a guest notify us that the pool area was cooler than they would have liked it to be. We agree that it was chilly in the pool area, due to one of the patio doors being left unlocked for guests to access the patio. Since the weather was warmer earlier in the week, the patio door had been unlocked for guests to use that are. We apologize that is took a guest to bring it to our attention that the pool area was cooler than it should have been. We sincerely hope when visiting the Ann Arbor area again, you would consider staying with us again. I would be happy to assist you in making any future reservations, to ensure your stay is flawless the next time. With hospitality, Carolyn Crowley Hotel Manager