Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to U Mich

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This was a great place to stay for our visit to U Mich. Hotel was very nice and restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not getting what I'm expected to put here.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Everything was excellent except I miss the free breakfast buffet discontinued several years ago. Only real complaint is the use of heavy duvets on the bed. Even with the heat turned off I woke up several times at night to throw it off (too hot!) only to wake up again (too cold) only to wake up again, etc. throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, United States of America

E'ceptional hotel better than most franchise brand

Posted Nov 27, 2016
As soon as you walk in you know this is a special place not a cookie cutter franchise. No worries about standards this place is nice and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to off the highway
Got an upgraded and room and it was very nice. Comfortable beds and pillows! Nice to have a refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, amenities and location,

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Comfortable bed, tight bathroom quarters. Steak and eggs breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel in Ann Arbor, especially with kids

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great hotel close to University of Michigan campus. Came in late, and got upgraded to pool side room. Was great since we had kids who used pool, ping pong, and pool table the next day. Loved the Bluetooth in the bathroom mirror. Also love the contemporary updates this hotel has made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old world hotel that is, old world

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel definitely looks mid-century modern, but it also looked like it wasn't cleaned since then. Dirt on the floors throughout the halls and elevator. Walls are paper thin. I was in bed listending to the guy next door as though he was sitting at my rooms table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Loved pool area, bed soft and food great....good location near 1-94
Cons: No microwave, shower power weak but otherwise excellent I would still go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
(Good location. Very clean overall. They gave me 10 $ worth of coupons that can we used in either the restaurant or bar. It paid for my yummy breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to relax.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: We loved the great food!
Cons: The fact there was no complimentary coffee available in the morning and the coffee that was offered was way over priced.
Location: Although our stay was not during really great weather, there is still a lot of things to do in the area.
The room was very modern and comfortable although, as in almost all hotels, the H/AC system was noisy. It is really nice to have a relaxing lounge and upscale restaurant as part of this hotel as well as the pool and hot tub.