Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good hotel and dining

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This hotel has an interesting layout inside. Not what you expect from the outside. Relaxed dining and pool/fitness area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying near the University of Michigan

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to freeway and airport
Cons: There seemed to be challenges with picking up used room service items. They seemed to remain much longer than I would have expected even on weekends.
Location: University of Michigan -- historic restaurants
Nice place to stay if you don't mind driving to and from campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I wish you had a workout room. Otherwise we enjoyed our room, it was very clean. The breakfast was excellent at your lovely restaurant. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

On a road trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel served it purpose well. We were on a road trip and it provided a nice stay over for a couple of nights. Hotel is clean, staff friendly, easy access to Ann Arbor proper. Looked like a family vacation spot for many people as they have an indoor pool and recreation area that many families were making use of. My only comment is the ventilation was quite loud in our room and the fan could not be shut off entirely because of the room's proximity to the pool and heat from the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaughn

Disorganized; Unfriendly Staff; Horrible Service

Posted Mar 29, 2017
My two friends and I decided to spend the weekend in the area of Ann Arbor in order to familiarize ourselves with the area and indulge in a vacation of sorts. This hotel's nearness to Ann Arbor was one of its biggest selling points, and remains to be its ONLY selling point. I booked through expedia for a total of 4 nights (fri through tues). We arrived later on Fri night. Upon our arrival, I was rudely greeted and treated by their staff member, Akita. When she looked up our reservation she noticed that there, to the fault of Expedia, had been two reservations made. Instead of double checking and fixing this for me, I was bluntly told that I had messed up and that I needed to fix this. After I showed her my confirmation page with only ONE reservation for 4 nights, she proceeded to tell me she could nothing about it and placed my room keys on the counter and walked away. When we arrived on our floor there was a tray of food outside the elvator that was not picked up until Sun. On sun when we returned to our room, the room keys did not work. After consulting the front desk we were told that our reservation ended on Sunday. Even though I had a reservation that clearly marked fri-mon, they sifted through paperwork for 10 minutes before reinstating our cards. When we ordered room service our cart was not retrieved for over 24 hours. The construction in the adjoining room was loud and annoying, the workers talked loudly outside our door early in the AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manistee, MI

Very disappointed!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was good.
Cons: Our room was in bad shape. The bathroom was particularly bad.
Location: It's close to restaurants and just a few miles from downtown.
We used to live in Ann Arbor and because of its reputation, we were looking forward to our stay. The bathroom was in bad shape; dripping faucets, a toilet that barely worked, and a shower curtain missing its hooks. When our room was stripped, we had to track down housekeeping several hours later to get our sheets and towels. Weber was a big disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Old School Kewl

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The food is fabulous
A unique boutique hotel. Modern rooms but warm yesteryear charm in the lounge and dining rooms. Great indoor pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel and restaurant, nice room and amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Mar 19, 2017
needs renovation, dated bathrooms, carpet looked dirty. Awful linens. Room noisy by the pool side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Huron, MI

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We come here often as our daughter has appointments at U of M Mott's Children's Hospital. Once we stayed somewhere else bit didn't do that again. Weber'so resturant is wonderful and the food is excellent. Wonderful dining experience.