Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel and restaurant. Kids had fun in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The food is and has been the best. The prime rib will stand the test to any in the world. The Sunday brunch has my favorite Eggs Benedict and that to is done to perfection. Just a lot of walking between rooms, restaurant and bathrooms downstairs. Guess it helps me work off the fabulous meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, MI

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Didn't even want to leave the hotel to go anywhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

OK hotel; Got it on sale

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Good proximity to UM Stadium/Crisler/Yost Arena Clean Room Free Parking
Cons: Updated bathrooms (like the pictures posted) Cheaper rates (we got it on sale for $150/night). I would not spend anymore than that.
My wife and I stayed here for a weekend to watch UM vs Ohio St hockey and basketball. Hotel is 40 minutes from the Windsor Border. We got the hotel on sale. Hotel is 15-20 minute drive to Michigan Football stadium/Crisler/Yost Arena. It is a really easy drive from the hotel to the Stadium. You just take Jackson Ave and drive straight for 15 minutes. The hotel room was clean but the bathroom is really outdated (despite the photos you see online). We had the King Bedroom. Only 1 of us could fit in the washroom at a time. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Neither of us got a good nights sleep and had sore necks each morning. The thermostat and heater in the room did not work properly. We had the room at 75 and the heater was pumping out cold air. It would switch between hot and cold air. We didn't complain to the hotel staff since we didn't spend much time in the room. We stayed on the 3rd floor and they were doing renovations on a room, but it was down the hall so we were not bothered by the noise. We did not eat at the restaurant or go to the nightclub. But we could hear the music from the club in our room at night; it ended around 2am. We stopped by the pool area and it looked really nice. There was a pool table and ping pong. Pool looked clean. Shopping nearby is okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Always a pleasure to stay here

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Classic, professional hotel with impeccable service. Upgraded my room upon arrival which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Great little boutique hotel needs new room keys

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This is a cute little hotel near downtown Ann Arbor. I love the pool/hottub/sauna area with all the spiral staircase entrances. The place has a great bar/restaurant. What I didn't like is that I stayed 1 night and went through 5 room keys. Every time I got a new key it worked once and then refused to work again - the staff kept telling me it was my fault for having it next to my cellphone, but I never had it anywhere near my phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hidden gem

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Needed a quick getaway to Ann Arbor and remembered this hotel. Was pleasantly surprised by the modern decor and exceptional customer service we received upon our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel upgraded me to a suite. Great hotel, awesome amenities. Gym could use an upgrade but that's all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Convenient location to downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan! Upgraded amenities and be sure to ask for a room that is poolside. Very unique hotel with an excellent restaurant on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Don't believe the photos!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel has room service, we ordered dessert and it was very good.
Cons: better hotel staff,accurate photos of what the hotel actually looks like,bathroom accommodations that are in correct working order,softer closing door
Location: the area is quite with other hotel chains around it. It is on the outskirt of Ann Arbor. We felt safe in this area
Disappointing overall! I booked this hotel because of the photos and reviews. But after arriving at the hotel, I quickly realized something had gone wrong. The hotel over all was clean. But the bathroom was extremely small (as my mother would say-there wasn't enough room to cuss a cat in it!). The toilet ran for hours, finally when I called down to the front desk the girl I spoke with said that there were no maintenance staff on that evening, but she could come take a look, but it eventually stopped. But then once the toilet was used again-it continued to run all night! The rooms next door where quite close, the doors were slammed all night. It was very disturbing and we were unable to sleep soundly for any extended amount of time. The bathroom photos for this hotel are not accurate at all! We were very disappointed! The bathtub did not stop-up making a bath impossible. The hotel staff upon checkout was very curt and uncomplimentary about the conditions of the room and the fact the tub didn't work and the toilet ran all night. His only response was that they would have moved us if we had called again to let them know...in the middle of the night.