Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
like the rooms over the pool, really different and restaurant was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Carolyn Crowley, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Weber's Hotel & Restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the upgrades offered in the poolside hotel rooms, with newly renovated bathrooms featuring the musical mirror and a dazzling rainfall shower. If I can be of assistance for future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel food ever

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Webers Hotel was comfortable, but the where they excel from other hotels is in their breakfast. The food is cooked to perfection and I couldn't wait for breakfast each day - such a great variety and delicous fresh eggs, waffles, pastries and fruit to name a few. It was very quiet also and the service is wonderful. The staff is so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Carolyn Crowley, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Weber’s Hotel & Restaurant. We are glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast at Weber’s Restaurant each morning. Many of our guests do not realize that Weber’s was a restaurant long before it was a hotel. Weber’s Restaurant opened in 1937 and the hotel did not open until 1970. We are pleased that your breakfast was cooked to perfection each day for you. We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Pool, boutique feel.
Cons: Should let every guest know if there is a wedding reception.
Location: University of Michigan.
Nice hotel, smaller than what I expected. I would always ask if you are staying over a weekend if there is a wedding reception. We stayed Friday and Saturday night and really enjoyed the pool and indoor space Friday evening. However Saturday night there was a wedding and reception which was so loud we could not go to sleep until well after midnight as it seemed as if the party was steps from our hotel room (it practically was). When we asked about turning the music down or why they didn't at least inform me of this when I booked the room no one replied to me at all. Very disappointing considering how expensive the room was and we were in town for a lacrosse tournament which did not go well with this loud evening venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice comfortable location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Short stay, for Nascar race in the Irish Hills and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Carolyn Crowley, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for choosing to stay at Weber’s Hotel & Restaurant during your short visit for the NASCAR race in Irish Hills. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. If I can be of any assistance to you in making future reservations, please let me know. With hospitality, Carolyn Crowley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Fantastic stay!!! Room was nicely uodated. Breakfast was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We just stayed here one night on our way back home. We arrived ~8PM and got checked in quickly. As part of our one-night stay, we got credit to eat at Weber's restaurant so we had dinner there. The restaurant was amazing. I got a half roasted duck with sides of kale/pork belly and mashed potatoes. Delish! Later, we checked out the pool area. While the pool was surprisingly salty for a chlorinated pool, the hot tub and sauna were very nice. The best part of our stay was our room. The rooms were modern and ultra chic. The all marble bathroom had a latest fixtures (rain shower head, blue tooth music mirror, modern-looking square sinks, etc.). The only thing that wasn't hi-tech was our room fridge that lacked a freezer section and was warm when we got there and had to be plugged in (which was a bit tricky with the outlet being behind the dresser). Overall, I was very impressed with this place! Thank you, Weber!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A very pleasing and relaxing overnight stay restaurant was excellent although the service was a little slow. Staff were very eager to please and correct any complaints. Room was wonderfully clean and very comfortable. Would recommend anytime to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, restaurant, and convenience
Very clean and quiet room. The restaurant was great and convenient for us. My husband was there for two days of testing at U of M Hospital. We were able to return to the hotel after testing and have a great meal without having to take the time to locate a restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the bluetooth mirror
Cons: nothing
Location: U of M
This is a great hotel. Ask for a pool side room. The newer rooms have a bluetooth mirror in the bathroom which is cool. Everything is very modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

very cool hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: everything, especially for the great price
Cons: regular coffee maker in the rooms
Location: close to U of M and surrounding suburbs.
Really liked this hotel. We were upgraded to pool side suite which was huge and very modern looking. It had a little patio outside the sliding doors which opened to the pool area. There were also cool spiral staircases between floors. They had game tables, sauna and bar in the pool area and then a separate game room. The restaurant and lounge were also very nice and the food was good and reasonably priced. The only downside was the coffee maker in the room was only for expresso and not regular coffee. I would definitely stay here again!