Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to U of M

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff clean room 4th floor ice machine did not work. Enjoyed the complementary breakfast very much. Table though very sticky in breakfast area. Nice variety of food. Fresh fruit is a big plus. Had a nice meal at the bar previous evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is being renovated so while it looks fresh and new you are definitely still dealing with some renovations things. My first room did have fecal matter on the bathtub, but they kindly switched us right away. The pool did not seem the cleanest and was very cold, definitely not heated like it said when reserving. Bar staff was very kind and it did feel cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very cordial
Cons: Maintenance availability time
The T. V. was not working properly. Maintenance took more than 2 hours to arrive, but Taylor at the front desk was great and offered to switch our room which we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel is in a convenient location with easy access to major roadways. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and spacious. Hotel provided us with everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the party atmosphere!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable and clean.
I hate that the recommendation was only yes or no. I would NOT recommend this hotel to a person who needs a good night's sleep. However, if you need a facility that needs a party atmosphere, then this is the place for you! I need sleep so this is not a good hotel for me personally. A party got out of hand at 1:30am on a Saturday night. Loud yelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pictures does match actual rooms.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Rooms appear bigger in Pictures on site. Staff not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great service and price rooms are really clean and free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: cost
Cons: upgrade facilities.
Air conditioning issues. Had booked the room for a 3 night stay. Got to the hotel late around 11 pm, as we were driving in. Had to change rooms because the first room had a rattling noise in the air conditioner. Went down and requested another room. Got a second room, after an hour found that the ac was just not cooling. they said they could take a look at it. Room was cooler after setting change and worked fine for the first night. after the second night, the airconditioning slowly stopped blowing cool air. it was so late that night, that we just decided to stay in the room since we were checking out the next day. Other family members also reported AC issues in their rooms, but since they had a shorter stay, it did not bother them as much.
4 out of 5
by Janaleta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by james

fare

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok little hi priced for condition but room was good