Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great service and price rooms are really clean and free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: cost
Cons: upgrade facilities.
Air conditioning issues. Had booked the room for a 3 night stay. Got to the hotel late around 11 pm, as we were driving in. Had to change rooms because the first room had a rattling noise in the air conditioner. Went down and requested another room. Got a second room, after an hour found that the ac was just not cooling. they said they could take a look at it. Room was cooler after setting change and worked fine for the first night. after the second night, the airconditioning slowly stopped blowing cool air. it was so late that night, that we just decided to stay in the room since we were checking out the next day. Other family members also reported AC issues in their rooms, but since they had a shorter stay, it did not bother them as much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sodus

Exceed expectations

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean, quiet, easy check in and out. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted May 1, 2017
Sheeting doesn't look clean, got some stains. Forgot to take some photos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Michigan

Noisy room & poor breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We stayed one night. Our room was on the side of the hotel adjacent to the expressway. The noise was loud from passing traffic and we got very little rest. No other rooms were available since the facility was full. Breakfast was bad. The waffle maker dispenser was broken. They could have put batter out in a pitcher or other manner. No. It just stayed broken & unavailable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It was ok stay , staff was not to nice but hotel was in nice shape
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

No Sleep Here

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel is next to a major interstate and it's noisy in the rooms. No sleep at this location. Atrium is old and run down and the lobby is not much better. Atrium was always dark (to cheap to turn on the lights). The breakfast was slim pickins. If you like cereal and week old jelly rolls then you will be fine otherwise stay clear. The hotel location is difficult to locate as there is traffic waiting to get on I-94 right at the hotel entrance. Take note thats how close the place is to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

A DESERTED SUNDAY EVENING

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: see noe above
Location: Location is great, with easy access to Interstate. Good restaurants nearby. And easy direct access to downtown. Ann Arbor.
Only overnight. Room and staff very fine. Motel deserted on Sunday evening. Public areas felt as if they needed some cleaning or upgrading, but those were only quick impressions. We weren't there to review or investigate, just to meet with relatives. This facility probably hums when families are present. Nice pool area; nice bar area and interesting open-areas for visiting. Facility looks ideal for some conventions, too; I'd even recommend it for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
They had a Playboy Bash Party the night before and left very explicit advertising in the room. Common areas were not cleaned up. I read what the agenda was from the night before and was afraid to touch anything! The sheets are rough and and the room had lots of highway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I'm a cancer patient at U of M and we found this little gem of a hotel ,only last month. I travel from Indiana so there's times when we need to stay. We love love love (did I mention love) this hotel. They are courteous and accommodating. The rooms are clean and they have Keurig coffee makers in room (nice). There's a sizable hot tub. A nice warm pool. Good free breakfast plus extra foods for a fee. Room service. A small restaurant. And right off of I 94. About 10 minutes away from the University Of Michigan cancer center. We found our hotel away from home. Thank you Wyndham Garden!!