Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best stay I've had here

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovation, paint peeling, room dusty, carpet gross
Needs renovation, peeling paint, bad smells in outer hallway. Only one working ice mechine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Nathan W, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor. I am terribly sorry that there were issues with our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team, so we may be more productive in our response to your needs. It is our passion to get it right every time and when we don’t, we really do want to hear about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still needs more work

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Finish renovating please
I stayed here for a get away while pregnant and while some of the rooms are very nice others have a long way to go. There is only one working ice machine and it was on the opposite side of the hotel from my room which make it rather annoying for me. The hotel looks as though they owners started to renovate the hotel and then just gave up. The outer hallway smells and the walls leak. The breakfast is okay but the hotel cheaped out and the plastic silverware is useless. If you're going to stay book a room with a sleeper sofa they seem to be the only renovated rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Nathan W, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor. I am terribly sorry that there were issues with our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team, so we may be more productive in our response to your needs. It is our passion to get it right every time and when we don’t, we really do want to hear about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice, economical hotel located near University of Michigan. (The back elevator needs updating...)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to AnnArbor

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I tried to check in, I was assigned a room where people were occupying the room, when I reported to receptionis, at first she didn't believe me then she gave me another room. This time room key was not charged properly and it wouldn't open, I had to go back and ask for the receptionist again. She said it will work this time. I went and room will not open. Came back to the desk and ask receptionist to either refund money or get me to a room that can be opened, I asked her to come with me. She did something to the keys and went with me and opened the room finally. One hour almost wasted!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: Needs to be updated and "brightened" up
Location: Easy off/on expressway but rooms close to expressway are noisey
Nice hotel, clean but needs updating. Had to move to another room due to noisey heater fan, not much of an apology or help from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Hidden gem, great price and amenities.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good staff and greeting from the beginning. Cool rooms overlooking a central atrium with a pool, fitness center, hot tub and sauna. Easy drive into downtown Ann Arbor and centrally located next to the 94. Would happily stay here again next time we're in Ann Arbor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Broken

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The price was good. The food that was at the breakfast was not bad.
Cons: Go over that place looking for all the flaws and fix them. You can't walk 10 feet without finding a tile missing or the old paint showing. Sloppy.
We stayed in 2 different rooms and in one the shower drain was broken, in the other the shower had no water.The one bed was fine but the other was hard as a rock. They had a rug out because there was water on the floor but it was not flat on the floor and I tripped on it. If you want eggs or sausage for breakfast you have to pay more. The elevator was a mess with garbage on the floor. There was nothing better than expected and a lot worse. Not going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The staff was quite friendly and helpful but the overall condition of the hotel was dilapidated and dingy. The complimentary breakfast was not worth getting out of the bed for; it simply was not good. Sometimes you really do get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manistique

Right off the high way

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Right off the highway, two miles from the hospital
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We booked hotel well in advance and had 1 handicap room king bed which I confirmed that day 3 hrs before our arrival and said it was ready for us. We arrived and they gave it away. We had a person that was in a motorized wheel chair and needed that room. The manager said we could have a double bed room w/double beds and what???? It was the worst room I had ever seen in a hotel. Very poor service and we found an awesome hotel 14 miles away the Hampton inn which accommodated us very well so go to Hampton inn as they had spectacular rooms and roll in showers.