Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mulberry, Fl

Nice place and good location.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We loved that the bedroom was separate from the rest of the room. The tropical setting was very refreshing and calming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton,FL

Excellent Resort on the Island!! Made my birthday!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I booked two nights at this resort for my birthday and it was a birthday to remember. the resort is nice, the rental unit was nice and comfy. I would tell anyone who is looking to book on the island, this is is the place. the staff was nice, checking in and out was easy. overall it was awesome, they have grills to cook out on with and the pool is a good size. thanks again for a wonderful time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly.
Great location. near restaurants and shops. We plan another trip there is year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citra, Fl

Perfect Little Getaway Spot

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Loved the tropical atmosphere of both the pool and private porch areas. Location was excellent for not being right on the beach. Room was clean. Liked that the bathroom was not off the bedroom but across in the main area. Liked that the shower was large and had two heads.( no bathtub) Kitchen was small but fine for two people for 3 days. Kitchen was not as well stocked as most condos we have stayed in. Bed was comfortable but we had two issues. The AC handler was in the closet and kicked on and off making a lot of noise and this was in the bedroom. Security and outside lights were bright for trying to sleep. This place is located near the trolley and Anna Maria Pier. Great picnic and swimming area on the other side of the pier if you want to swim in the bay. Trolley is free and perfect for seeing the island and getting around. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

We love Anna Maria!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Check in is a breeze because they have your key waiting with a map to your room. Room was clean and nice. Wifi worked great and good phone reception. Pool was very nice and clean. We did not encounter staff at all. I loved the way you could help yourself to more towels, sheets, beach towels, etc. Great location because we could walk to almost anywhere that we needed to go. Laundry was free and they even supplied the soap! The only negative was our bedroom did not have the best air flow and would get hot-and-cold all night (air was not consistant). Also, upgrade linens, especially the pillows. Will definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Fla

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We totally fell in love with Sunrise Garden Resort! Will defiantly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location walking distance to the Gulf

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Private and secluded.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and the City Pier just a short walk.
Rooms very clean new looking and staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Forest, VA

Hidden Jewel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Small, intimate, lush tropical gardens, private patio, modern, pet-friendly, friendly, professional staff, reasonable $ including extra for cat.
Cons: It was obvious that the friendly staff works hard to meet tenants' comforts.
Location: Located on Anna Maria Island, Florida in mixed residential neighborhood. Restaurants & retail businesses nearby. Nice beach.
Sometimes it is difficult to find a property that will accommodate pets. Sunrise Garden Resort did not disappoint us. Hubby and I, and our cat, stayed one night. Studio was modern and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Easy to get to, worth the value.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very clean, nice set up! Staff were very helpful. Only negative, wasn't able to regulate temperature in room, but not inconvenient enough to complain to staff about. Would recommend to friends and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff nice room setup. large shower.
Cons: Get rid of the mosquitos indoors + out. Better Wifi in all rooms and pool area
Location: Relax and enjoy doing nothing Anna Maria style
Easy walk to beach, pier, shops and restaurants on Anna Maria.