Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Dissatisfied

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The courtyard, pool area, and staff were all very nice. Our room desperately needed an update, primarily the bathroom. I didn't expect to see as much rust and mildew in our bathroom for a hotel that is rated excellent, very disappointing. There was also tile missing in our bathroom, and the hot water was limited. We were on the bottom floor and could hear EVERYTHING in the room above us. We were so looking forward to our trip to Anna Maria island but if this is what $165 provides, and still several blocks from the beach, we will look for another island next year with more appropriate reviews for the true quality of the room. It was very disappointing, not at all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port, FL

Charming and Close to the Beach

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: My girlfriend and I enjoyed an amazing meal at The Feast Restaurant at Holmes Beach then walked over to the Doctor's Office, a truly fascinating bar.
Sunrise is a quaint, quiet little hotel with an amazing pool that's within walking distance of great restaurants and shops. It has excellent parking and very nice rooms. Be sure to visit the Donut Experiment which is close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location and overall retreat atmosphere.
Cons: I like it the way it is.
Location: One of the larger restaurants is a 3 minute walk away. Rental store for bikes and other fun transportation devices is a 5 minute walk away.
Tropical setting on a tropical island. Beaches, stores, and restaurants are within walking distance. Great place to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Amazing! Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Perfect in every way! Already planning next year!. Rooms were beautiful and the grounds certainly gave an island feel. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by mary

Hidden Treasure

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely private venue close to beach and best restaurant on the Island. Amanda at front desk was especially cordial and helpful. Have been visiting Anna Maria for decades and didn't know this hotel was there, it's tucked away in a quiet residential area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: location room rates and standard of accomadation
Cons: not that i can think of
Location: perfect if you want to leave the car free trolly bus 5 mins walk same as drinks and food everything from 2 scoops ice cream to fine dining great place
5 mins to the bay and the fishing pier 12 mins to the ocean and the sandbar {i prefer harrys across the road great wings chilli and cold beer }but the sandbar is great for that sunset dinner very nice room and facilities staff great and helpful i will be back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Lovely peaceful inn close to everything you need

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was a wonderful quiet small pet friendly inn. Really they are small apartments!
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Loved it

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort, great location!
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the Sunrise Gardens resort!!! The location, the room, the pool, the staff all of it. You can walk to restaurants, the city pier or the beach. The room was perfect with a kitchenette and living room space that are separate from the bedroom. The room was clean, the bed comfy. We have already booked a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando ,Fl

Loved the landscape.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Wish we had more time to stay there.We had friends that came for a few days and we stay busy with them.