Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Taj quality is unparalleled. Attention to details makes the difference.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Truly wonderful stay!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel - absolutely five-star service throughout the property! Everyone made me feel welcomed and valued. Plus, the breakfast is sumptuous, and the Indian restaurant is quite amazing!
5 out of 5
by Sujata

Amazing service at the Taj Club House

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. They went out of their way to accommodate our requests!
4 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Jewel hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything! I have gluten allergy and the sous chef and the rest of the staff were extremely accommodating and helpful in giving me alternative
Cons: Only constructive criticism I would have is that in my room I could here banging which I assumed was the toilet being flushed in room next door
Location: Old curiosity shop -'amazing wealth of history and unique one off finds Express shopping mall
Extremely courteous staff Very helpful and attentive will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable and pleasurable Can find no fault with my experience or stay Loved my stay!
4 out of 5
by Ram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to 2 shopping centres, nice and quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Professional staff, clean and good rooms, very tasty and excellent food in the 2 restaurants where we had breakfast and dinner.
Cons: Laundromat and a shop that sells local items.
Location: Hotel is close to the Express Avenue and Spencer's Plaza shopping malls.
Service minded staff, who attended to the residents’ requirements in a professional and courteous manner. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a variety that suits both Westerners and Indians. We tried vegetarian curries and Nan breads in ‘Beyond Indus restaurant’ on a number of occasions and must admit that the quality and freshness was superb.
5 out of 5
by SIVAPALAN

An oasis for the city traveller

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
An oasis of comfort in a busy chaotic town. A very pleasant and restful,a place I looked forward to returning after each day's foray into the busy city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stressfree/unexciting stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great food. Great live jazz music would be nice. With all the abundant supply of talent in Chennai where are the music academy graduates?