Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tanzanian

Great Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel Staff Amazing and very friendly Concierge Bhijin was Amazing great help Check In and check out very quick Swimming Pool at the 7th Floor was the Best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo, Sri Lanka

Staff is Top Notch

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Staff. Excellent food. Secluded feel.
Cons: My room this time had some problems which I did not report to the staff because it was the middle of the night: AC did not adjust; mosquitoes.
As all my visits, the staff at the Taj Club House is first class-- the check in, room cleaning, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Another excellent Taj hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Another example of the Taj group and its commitment to excellence. Everything is always great with this group of hotels. Staff are exceptionally pleasant and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The staff was extremely gracious. With better training they can be a lot more empowered. Misleading information about restaurants in the elevator- 2 out of 4 restaurants advertised were closed indefinitely. Mosquitos everywhere- I realize this is Chennai but...
4 out of 5
by VINAY

Fabulous Location and overall service

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel location is fabulous with 2 major Malls with restaurants in neighbourhood vicinity. Excellent courteous Staff and spacious Rooms. The Swimming pool at the terrace is probably the best part of this Hotel and quite enjoyable. Only small problem I feel is that the Toilet pot does not have a provision of jet for cleaning . This would be OK for western countries hotels but for Indian hotels, this provision is always available. It is nota good sight to keep a tumbler near the pot... Other than that, it was a super experience of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Service at an excellent Chennai hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and dinner buffet is over the top. Really good food with excellent service. The staff is gracious and available.
Location: Two shopping centers near that you can walk to in five minutes. The car hire at the hotel is affordable and safe.
The care that I received as a guest was impeccable. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooms can be improved.Rest is awesome

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Let's see..going with positive first..royal welcome to guests.OMG!!! excellent breakfast buffet. Not so great location but not a big deal. Negatives now, when i check into a 5 star hotel and a brand named Taj I expect the best rooms in town..but was totally disappointed..the rooms were too small with unnecessary mirrors allover. The bathrooms are worn out and badly needs an upgrade.Comparatively Green park rooms were absolutely comfy. Attached some real photos from my Taj bathroom. Be your judge. Add some complimentary snacks to attract guests.
5 out of 5
by abid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hemant

Excellent Business Hotel.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Service, Very Clean and Good Rooms. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Club house Chennai

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel and the staff are very attentive. There is no alcohol served at this hotel which did not bother me but was a surprise to my colleagues so if you like to have a glass of wine with dinner it's not possible. Good location however close to businesses.