Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Service at an excellent Chennai hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and dinner buffet is over the top. Really good food with excellent service. The staff is gracious and available.
Location: Two shopping centers near that you can walk to in five minutes. The car hire at the hotel is affordable and safe.
The care that I received as a guest was impeccable. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooms can be improved.Rest is awesome

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Let's see..going with positive first..royal welcome to guests.OMG!!! excellent breakfast buffet. Not so great location but not a big deal. Negatives now, when i check into a 5 star hotel and a brand named Taj I expect the best rooms in town..but was totally disappointed..the rooms were too small with unnecessary mirrors allover. The bathrooms are worn out and badly needs an upgrade.Comparatively Green park rooms were absolutely comfy. Attached some real photos from my Taj bathroom. Be your judge. Add some complimentary snacks to attract guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Taj quality is unparalleled. Attention to details makes the difference.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Truly wonderful stay!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel - absolutely five-star service throughout the property! Everyone made me feel welcomed and valued. Plus, the breakfast is sumptuous, and the Indian restaurant is quite amazing!
5 out of 5
by Sujata

Amazing service at the Taj Club House

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. They went out of their way to accommodate our requests!
4 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Jewel hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything! I have gluten allergy and the sous chef and the rest of the staff were extremely accommodating and helpful in giving me alternative
Cons: Only constructive criticism I would have is that in my room I could here banging which I assumed was the toilet being flushed in room next door
Location: Old curiosity shop -'amazing wealth of history and unique one off finds Express shopping mall
Extremely courteous staff Very helpful and attentive will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable and pleasurable Can find no fault with my experience or stay Loved my stay!
4 out of 5
by Ram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to 2 shopping centres, nice and quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Professional staff, clean and good rooms, very tasty and excellent food in the 2 restaurants where we had breakfast and dinner.
Cons: Laundromat and a shop that sells local items.
Location: Hotel is close to the Express Avenue and Spencer's Plaza shopping malls.
Service minded staff, who attended to the residents’ requirements in a professional and courteous manner. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a variety that suits both Westerners and Indians. We tried vegetarian curries and Nan breads in ‘Beyond Indus restaurant’ on a number of occasions and must admit that the quality and freshness was superb.
5 out of 5
by SIVAPALAN

An oasis for the city traveller

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
An oasis of comfort in a busy chaotic town. A very pleasant and restful,a place I looked forward to returning after each day's foray into the busy city.