Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond,virginia

Heart of chennai

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Location , location and location ! Pros 1. Again location 2. Night life 3. Hotel staff Cons 1. No 24 hr check-in available , i had to Wait for 3 hours after a long 20 hr flight 2. Bathrooms needs upgrade big time( note to elderly ppl - no faucet available)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Uday, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time taken to review about your recent stay with us. I would like to mention that our standard check in time is 1400 Hrs which is clearly mentioned in all across online channels. however we have shared your comments with the relevant teams so that they can investigate and take the requisite action immediately. We would also like to assure you that we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and hope you give us a chance to offer you a better experience at The Park Chennai. We look forward to welcoming you back to THE Park on your next visit to Chennai
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The room was dirty. The bathroom was smelling. Even though we had selected non smoking room, we could still smell cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Uday, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Vanakkam and thank you for your time taken to review about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere most apologies for the lapses during your stay.i i did share your review with my team here for all corrective measures. so that such scenario will never repeat in future. We look forward to welcoming you back to THE Park for a better experience on your next visit to Chennai
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good one

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel is really pricey and not worth the price. I can feel the cigarette smoke smell in the aisles of the floors which is certaintly not a good experience. And people beside my room kept loud noise entire night and I felt like I was in a club. The only pros for it is it’s in a walkable distance to the US consulate. Given an another time to visit chennai definitely will not stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Uthaya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Vanakkam. We have noted your detailed feedback and our sincere most apologies for the inconvenience. May we request you to share your stay information with us and this will help us to do the brief investigation. Regards, Uthaya
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerala

Good hotel in the middle of the busy area in Chenn

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Maintenance of Phone and electronic equipment may be done
Location: Location is good. Close to shopping malls
The comfort is not worth the money. Maintenance could be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Uday- RM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Anil, Vanakkam and thank you for your time taken to review about your recent stay with us. While thanking for your appreciation about the location , we also noted the points that need our immediate attention to rectify. I assure you that this will be taken up with our concern team to ensure this is fixed and will never cause any inconvenience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to THE Park on your next visit to Chennai
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very bad maintenance...... Very bad maintenance......
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your time taken to review about your recent stay at THE Park, Chennai. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience and there are no reasons to justify this and would like to assure you that we have shared your comments with our team and will work tirelessly to ensure that such lapses do not recur. We hope you will give us a chance to offer you a better experience at THE Park Chennai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your time taken to review about your recent stay at THE Park, Chennai. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to THE Park on your next visit to Chennai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Minibar is a rip off. They charge you more than told at the end. They charges fee which was never mentioned. Also room not that big compared to the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Will never do this

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Check in took more then 45 mins, all the 4 pillows in the room where of different sizes, dirty and stained curtains, no phone next to bed and you have to walk to the study table, slow room service, poor understanding of how international bookings work, do not accept discover cards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place.. would definitely recommend !

Posted May 6, 2017
Room was very clean and well maintained.. breakfast was extraordinary..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the US embassy.

Posted May 2, 2017
My stay in The Park was a very pleasant one. The front desk staffs were very friendly,helpful and warm. They arranged even a cradle for my 2 month old baby. The room was well maintained and the complimentary breakfast had a wide spread. Overall the experience was a pleasant one.