Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gone to seed

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location is good for most things Annapolis
This used to be a really nice hotel to stay at - not so much now. Very tired looking and in need of an upgrade or 3. Bed linens and bath towels are looking grey (need either a better washing detergent or a bottle of bleach) and the "industrial" soap and lotion dispensers in the bath rooms are a total turn off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essingron, PA

Not competitive in a competitive market area.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: That it had a room available for us to stay.
Cons: It's dinginess and worn out everything.
Location: In an awesome location of Annapolis, MD. The Naval academy, Navy football, downtown Annapolis and many other things.
The place is old and needs renovations. The tub structure was cracked n dingy. The linens were suppose to be white and there were grey and unclean looking. The free breakfast was ok except the coffee machine was broken the whole weekend and the area to have breakfast in was too small for all the rooms they have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Staff. Disappointing accommodations.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Some rooms are smoking. I did not realize this when reserving the room, or I would have specified non-smoking. There was a persistent vibrating noise in the walls or ceiling of the room that made sleep difficult. The cost of the room greatly exceeded the value. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

The room had strong order. Asked different room.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room had strong order and beds were terrible condition.U
Location: We didn't go out. Used hotel for just one night sleep.
The bed was terrible and room has bad order but staff was kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,PA

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was a nice hotel, good breakfast. Very close to restaurants and bars. We could walk back to the hotel from the bar at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macungie, PA

noisy, every time a nearby room closed

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Great locatione nearby to restaurants and shops. The Marina was short drive away
My shower was broke the first morning, so taking a shower was out and that didn't make for a good start at 6:00 AM. But I will say they fixed it before I returned from my event that day so I was pleased. Entry doors to the rooms were very loud and banging which woke me several times. If you are looking for a good value but no frills this is a decent place. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We just needed a one night stay and this hotel was a little cheaper than some others. While the room at first appeared a little dark and worn, we noticed there were 2 luggage racks (nice), all the amenities and it was very clean and roomy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Annapolis

Posted Sep 26, 2016
No problem with checking in, but during the stay our room was not cleaned after the first night. They could not bring towels to our room because they could not leave the desk. Then our room was given to another person. We found on the second day they had us in the wrong room. The office did not know if our room had been cleaned the second day. They locked our room and then stated they needed to know who was in the room. they gave us another room card, which did not work. Had to made multiple trips to the office. It's like the office did not know what was going on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but needs an update

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness of room, linens were worn out-replace them
Location: close to USNA
room needs a new coat of paint, carpet, linens etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work, but great staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff good breakfast.
Cons: Rooms updated properly - not just another sloppy coat of paint.
Location: Great location - great shopping village across the street.
Warm and friendly welcome. Btu room was still being cleaned when we keyed in. Irons are tethered to the ironing boards - makes it very difficult to press your clothes! 1st iron stayed cool and dripped water all over my clothes. Rooms seemed clean enough but really need some updating. Towels smelled clean, but he white of days gone by was quite gray.