Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant front desk staff on 12/8/17 5:30 PM

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Front desk lady was very professional, very polite and very courteous.In addition, she was very helpful, and had good response to issues . For example the microwave oven in my room was not working and she quickly had it replaced within 10 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Dec 7, 2017
If you can afford better move on! The room smelled funky, the TV was making weird noises and the floor was squeaking with every step. Woke up at 1am and saw a gigantic cockroach on the TV screen. Will not use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland md

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean room, good bed,excellent breakfast, only thing was hard to find had to call for directions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bel air md

Posted Nov 25, 2017
A great night to stay with good deal... will stay here again when I get to Annapolis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but won't stay there again

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great check-in person; wi-fi worked well; room/sheets were tidy and clean; walls and ceiling very thin; one should not have to listen to neighbors next door or above; I did not sleep well. coffee maker leaked all over the countertop;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to manage

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We only needed a safe bed and all went well for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
dirt room stay for 2 night and the room was never clean not get clean towels for the second day
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Asmita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with your room. It is not usual for housekeeping to clean rooms, and I apologize. If Front Desk was informed they would have been happy to assist in providing you needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Annapolis

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, room was clean, and price.
Cons: Bed comfort, they need new beds. Shower head to short for tall people.
Great location for the price of the hotel. Hotel was clean. We stayed in the hotel part with rooms doors internal to the building. There were rooms with doors on the external side of the building, like a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very thin walls!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Navy Stadium.
Cons: New beds and a paint job.
Location: Shopping, down town Annapolis, great restaurants, Navy Stadium.
We actually had a little difficulty finding this hotel. The sign on the interstate is quite large and easily visible. When you leave the interstate and try to find the entrance the sign is hidden behind some trees and the actual hotel is behind another building. The walls are so thin!! We could hear the person in the room next to us singing, badly, Tom Petty before we left for dinner. Around 1:15 AM is when he started up with David Bowie "Changes", normally a great song, just not at 1:15. A quick call to the front desk fixed that issue. His midnight serenade, the noise from the heater and the highway traffic made for a sleepless night. The mattress could stand to be replaced as there was a dip in the middle. It seemed that the whole place could use a little attention, maybe a coat of paint and some updating of the decor. It was clean! I would probably stay here again if I had to, but I would request a room on the opposite side of the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

OK on a good day

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Everything about this hotel was average or just below average. They used an overpowering air freshener in the hallways. Room itself was musty. Bathroom was so small I literally had to step into the bathtub to close the door to use the toilet. Only 1 ice machine in the building so if were not lucky you get a room on the floor with the machine it's up and down stairs to get ice. As for breakfast, again it was just average. The layout of the breakfast service was somewhat disorganized, took a few minutes to find the utensils. My mistake was assuming that one would put the utensils near the plates and food not on the other side of the room. They did have a large collection of what appeared to be nice looking apples, but upon further inspections I discovered it must me hotel policy to smack each apple with a hammer before putting them out. They had about 30 apples all of them had large bruises on them.