Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, PA

In town for work

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was located near job site and the room was nice and had all the necessities I needed for living on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad in a pinch

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: Needs complete renovation
Hotel was hard to find, quite dated, elements were minimally adequate, parking awkward, tv remote was annoying, shower had industrial dispensers, bed was not very firm, heater was overhot, glass shelf in bathroom kept sliding out, not nought shelves in bathroom, not enough outlets, had to unplug bedside lamp to charge phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by guest relations manager, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel was not up to standards demand during our renovation period. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! These extensive renovations will allow us to provide the very best hotel experience to our valued guests. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Daniel Spry Guest Relations Manager BEST WESTERN Annapolis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Exceptional staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to celebrate Christmas with our daughter and grandchildren who live in Crofton MD. the location was excellent. Stephanie checked me in and she was such a "ray of sunshine". She was also the one checking me out. She is a real asset to this establishment. We had to change our room and discovered a plumbing issue, she was quick to provide a plunger "just in case". The breakfast staff was pleasant every morning. My husband discovered a problem with the electrical outlet for the coffee pot, concerned he spoke to the manager and advised him/her to seek an electrician before someone got electrocuted. I hope this issue got resolved for the safety of the staff working with that equipment. Breakfast was very good. The property seemed very safe as well. We will be frequent visitors for sure as we are in the area every other month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey response and pointing out the problem with the electrical cord to the coffee maker. We have fixed the problem, thanks to you. We are so blessed to have Stephanie with us and she is doing a really good job for us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Daniel Spry Best Western Annapolis
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looked like it was next to a junk yard. The room and bed are much smaller than described. I will not use Hotels.com again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place for a night's stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Convenient access.
Cons: It's a little dated but still functional.
Nothing special about this place but it worked for a night. The room was OK, nothing special but good for what we needed. Full breakfast was a good surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not an impressive facility. Would not recommend. Unable to locate entrance to hotel, poorly marked, unlit signage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel is a bit rndown and needs an upgrade. Our room smelled like smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.....Maybe

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok. Nothing within walking distance to eat, heavy traffic area and difficult to find. We had a dog friendly room that smelled like a kennel. Will avoid this one in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Check in took a half our for 4 people. The room was nothing like the picture when I booked it. Extremely disappointed. The breakfast food ran out before the allotted time. There was also an inch gap at the bottom of our room door to the outside. A small animal or rodent easily could get in at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated property

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre, more motel than hotel. Convenient location to Annapolis events but not well identified by sign from primary access road. Arrived late and we're given a handicap room. Staff were pleasant and property Was convenient to events. Would try other properties in their future.