Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean room, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Convince of location
Very comfortable mattress. Good night sleep friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you thought the mattress was comfortable, our staff was friendly and you had a good nights sleep. We wish we knew why you only rated us 1 out of 5. If you could let us know why you gave us such a low rating it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your business and we hope you will consider us the next time you are in this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Room not well maintained

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Adjoining restaurant serves decent food (clam chowder and crab cakes); staff in restaurant was attentive and friendly
Cons: Change the carpet in the room or clean it up; check small items such as ironing board before putting it away.
Carpet in room has stains all over; ironing board has grease and food particles remaining on it from earlier occupants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello Lyne- We are very sorry that you found the carpet and ironing board in your room dirty. If you could give me more information such as your name or room number and date of stay it would be greatly appreciated. I would like to go to that room and also talk to our housekeeping staff about those issues. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Bed super comfortable
Cons: Staff was so so
Location: Next to Bob Evans, McDonalds and Wendy's Right off main road Was in on one day of business so don't know what was around
Room was updated, bed extremely comfortable, nice to have fridge and microwave though I did not use. Hotel very clean and well maintained for a not so new facility. Would stay again. BTW, I enjoyed the breakfast that was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Restaurant and Bar area need some work. Bathroom is a little dated but very clean. Excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

No character,

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The peephole in the door was broken out and stuffed with paper towel. The elevator was dirty and the hotel had a awkward layout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Under the night stand there was some bottle cap it looks as if it had been there for a while. My only complaint other than that it was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cleaned but nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Terrible roaches ripped pillows case, carpet dirty, ladybug
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you could provide me with more information such as your name and date of stay it would be greatly appreciated. That will enable me to investigate your comments. We have a pest control company that sprays our rooms on a regular basis and we do not have any problems that you describe reported to our front desk staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and I hope to hear back from you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfort

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels