Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Annette

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We went for a few days with our son during inauguration.For a short stay or overnight it is good but not for a family vacation.The breakfast service and wait staff was not good.I paid for my breakfast in advance and thought it would be buffet style but it was not.The wait staff were not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
by Reece

Paul Mitchell family stay here!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really great location. If you're in town for a training session at The Temple Paul Mitchell partner school, this is the best hotel. It's maybe five minutes from the school, the Annapolis town center (whole foods, target, lots of great shopping + restaraunts)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. We will stay here again.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
I'm so glad I chose this hotel. The entire hotel was clean with great, modern decor. It's a plus that there is a Starbucks right in the hotel with ample restaurant style seating to relax. The only downside is that, in the room we had, the sink is outside of the actual bathroom. This was a bit pesky for me as my hubby was using the sink in the wee hours of the morning (and he needed the light, of course). The sink is sectioned off from the actual room, but I feel if the sink were inside the bathroom itself, it would not have disturbed my sleep. Nevertheless, this hotel is fantastic compared to many we have stayed at (we travel a lot), and we most definitely will be staying here again. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Side door to outside not working.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Facility clean but some things needed repairs. Was convienent to downtown and other area points.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Whole family was pleased with the accommodationsame. Really comfortable bed. Only thing lacking was complementary coffee outside of the really awful stuff in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I've never stayed in a hotter room.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location was good. That's the only thing that was good.
Cons: The air conditioners had a sensor which turned off the air if not movement was in the room for a certain amount of time. The thermostat read 65 but that room was 75 if anything. Outside was 65 and it was significantly cooler than the room. We had to request a fan. I will never stay in a Marriott that has this type of sensor again. I will change hotels and definitely ask before arrival. Their cost savings = a miserable stay for customers. Also, no breakfast offered which is ridiculous considering Courtyard is a higher end brand for Marriott. All around disappointing stay. Won't stay with Marriott again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not great for outdoor ruining at the hotel but nice locations a short drive from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to USNA

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: N/a
Cons: N/A
Location: Downtown Annapolis is wonderful with all kinds of shops and restaurants. We loved the tour we took at the US Naval Academy.
We stayed here to check out Annapolis. The gentleman at check in was very nice and helpful. The woman who cleaned the room was so friendly and she did a great job. We had been traveling for five days and we were exhausted. My husband asked if there was any way our checkout time could be extended and there was no problem accommodating us.