Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Annapolis Getaway

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The location was perfect and the taxi service into town was helpful as we ascertained a lot of info from the drivers. The restaurant was good and the staff tried to please everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Splendid hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: Outside central Annapolis but free shuttle was very efficient . Near large shopping mall
Great hotel, convenient free shuttle to downtown area plus nearby shopping mall. Friendly staff, very comfortable room, efficient air conditioning, cosy bed.
3 out of 5
by Pam

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
TV reception awful and beds tiny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, TX

Great Staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The staff and its location
Cons: Establish an outside no smoking area.
Location: Shopping and dining
What we liked about the hotel was it's location which is walking distance to a really nice shopping and dining area. But even better than that was the hotel's staff. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Even when we found ourselves with some spare time (waiting for our shuttle to pick us up), the staff opened the bar early for us.
4 out of 5
by paul

look out for extras

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good weekend. My disappointment was no fridge, microwave or hairdryer with out having to pay extra fees.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Annapolis

Underwhelmed

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
For what I paid, I really expected a lot more from this hotel. I was given a different room type from what I had reserved - 2 double beds instead of a king size, and it was a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room. The tile on the bathroom floor was cracked. The air-conditioner was very loud (rattled when it cycled on) and would wake us up at night.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice overall. The bar and restaurant staff were great. The only complaint was room service cam knocking at 8 am Saturday morning after we checked in at midnight. I asked her to come back later as we were still getting up. I saw her as we were leaving for my brother weeding at like 2 and said we will be gone through the night so have at it. When we arrived back at 10 the room was not cleaned. I told them at the desk and they said they would send the houseman for towels etc. It was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent as Always

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area to visit. Handy for day trips to Washington and Baltimore. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Room was big and comfortable and clean. I had stayed here 4 years ago for 2 1/2 weeks on business, and wanted to bring my wife here to show her around. Lots of history and amazing sights. Had a slight issue with a dry cleaning item, and the duty staff did their very best to resolve it before we left. Restaurant food was lovely, and again the staff were very attentive and polite. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very acommodating!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Loved the fact that you could email the staff for help. That made life so easy when we were there!
Location: Location was close to the highway so easily accessable. Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance if you wanted. Van service perfect!
The hotel staff could not have been nicer and more helpful! And having a van to transport you into central Annapolis all day was great! And for free!
5 out of 5
by Diane

Great accommodations for a short trip.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was very clean. Everything was fine.