Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

air conditioning not working

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I drive one hour plus one way every day for work. There was a need for me to pull 12 straight day shifts, so my employer offered me the chance to get a good nights rest...........didn't happen, the air conditioner didn't work, I got about 1 hour of sleep and now I am more tired then normal. Thanxs alot
2 out of 5
by Carolyn from Santa Barbara

Not dog-friendly and room & furniture in disrepair

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking for a dog-friendly hotel for a couple of nights. I did a search for dog friendly and they all listed the daily rate plus whatever the additional fee was for dogs. Although Extended stay was not the lowest rate, it was listed as no additional dog fee. However, when I checked in they insisted on a $56 dog fee. If I had known this ahead of time, I could have booked another hotel for less. This was fraudulent advertising. The room was very worn looking and the edging strip on the wall next to the door was hanging loose so every time I entered the room it scratched my arm and leg. There was cracking and rust in the bathtub/shower surround, and the edges of the coffee table were chewed (presumeably by a former dog guest). When I reported these items I was told I could change rooms the next day (which would have been the day I was moving out) or have someone fix the wall strip - which was done with caulk and duct tape. My photos document the issues with the room. I received no apology for either the misleading dog fee info or the disgraceful state of the room. The location is nice with plenty of places to eat and shop nearby, but I would recommend staying in one of the other fine hotels in that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great potential but needs big improvements

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location Layout of rooms
Cons: Housekeeping, housekeeping, housekeeping Customer Service--staff never to be found, pillows unavailable upon request, issues unresolved
I was hesitant to book this hotel based on the reviews, there were so many complaints about cleanliness which was a huge red flag but I couldn't find a comparable price elsewhere so I booked it, but made plans to stay with family if necessary. We got to the hotel around 10pm and much like other reviewers noted, when we got to the lobby, no one was there and I had to page for them. Sholanda (I think?) was quick to get to the front desk and make our check in simple, even asking about room preferences since I was traveling with an infant. Got our keys and went to look for a luggage cart to get our belongings to our room--not surprising, no luggage carts available. As we were trying to figure out how to get all of our stuff and the baby up to our room, another guest was packing up their car and offered to let us use the (only??) luggage cart to get our stuff up to the room even though he wasn't done yet. Savior! So as for the rest of the stay? Negatives: -lobby appeared dirty -entire 3rd floor hall smells like marijuana...and not just slightly, it was overpowering -rooms lacking extra blankets/pillows -floor in room sticky -rooms smell musty and like old smoke -no dishes/utensils in room -front desk staff never at the counter, always had to be paged -hair dryer kept turning off, no replacement available -food left in refrigerator from previous guests Positives: -nice bed -comfortable couch -great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know we are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The cleaning issues, lack of service, and lack of communication of our amenities and service is unacceptable. Our staff will be addressed on making sure rooms are up to par and that communication during guest check in is handle accurately. Thank you for your patience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, inexpensive hotel near Annapolis

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, inexpensive price.
Cons: The light was dusty. The bathroom floor was not 100% spotless. There were people talking in the courtyard till very late so we turned up the AC.
Location: Annapolis, MD is the state capitol and a very old, historic bay waterfront town. Home of the Naval Academy. Lots of cool shops and restaurants.
We were just looking for a quick get-away hotel close to Annapolis at the last minute. Found this one online. Suited our needs, just wanted a clean room and bed to sleep in after a day walking Annapolis, then on to Ocean City in the morning. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you favored our hotel as convenient and inexpensive while being close to areas in the city. Based on your review, our staff has been made aware to be mindful of noise in the courtyard so guests can rest. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Last resort only

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Unfriendly staff, first two days our room did not get cleaned, which means we had to go down to get clean towels (unsuccessful the first night). No cups (not even plastic) or coffee pot in rooms..... Only thing in room is one tiny shampoo and lotion and soap bars. They say you can request these things for room but with unfriendly staff and unattended front desk... Good luck. I will never stay here again. One plus.... Bed was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, and to uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to focus on improving our hotel as well as its offerings. I do apologize for the lack of service. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future to show you our redoubled efforts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not at all as advertised.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This facility is old, worn out and not well maintained. It is not what it was advertised to be. Also breakfast was a joke. It consisted of a few power bars. By 8:00 am the coffee was all gone and no other beverages were offered. I would recommend that everyone stay away from this hotel. In summary, over priced and completely under delivered!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not the best. Your review about our grab-and-go breakfast and hotel conditions have been noted so we can do better as a hotel. Please accept my apologies. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Barbara m. from Va beach

Not the greatest experience

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Iron didn't work. Had to ask for new iron and kitchen supplies but nothing is brought to your room you must get it yourself. Bad customer service. Every time i passed front desk there was no one present, had to call on walkie talkie. Beds and pillows were not comfortable. Tub was big and shower was great. Didn't like that bedroom was combined and open to kitchenette and small living room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, and to uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to focus on improving our hotel as well as its offerings. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future to show you our redoubled efforts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 30, 2016
First room choice already occupied by a dog. Second choice dirty. Garbage filled the cans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
You review recently caught my attention. The experience you endured is unacceptable. Our staff will immediately be briefed on reservation and cleaning procedures. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.