Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, NY

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Housekeeping could have done a better job of making the bed and providing the needed pillows. Also, the tub needed a good bleaching, and the only toiletries was a shampoo. The discounted rate made up for these things. I would only recommend for an unexpected overnight stay, at a discounted rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 19, 2017
One of the rooms we paid for and were issued keys for, was let out to another person at midnight. Our guests hadn’t arrived to that room yet, thank goodness. I called down to the front desk to let them know that someone just went into our other room, and I was treated with a shocking lack of respect or even basic decency. I was told it showed as available in the computer, so there was nothing I could do, even though we had already PAID for the room, had been issued keys to the room, and had been in and out of the room all evening making sure it was ready for our other family members checking in later. Our room also reeked of smoke, and there were several individuals smoking marijuana IN THE HALLWAY. Will never stay here again, despite the manager the next morning being extremely apologetic and professional. They need to fire the employee working the front desk night shift. He was rude and combative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The heater was so noisy I couldn't sleep so I turned it off and froze. I want my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not clean, uncomfortable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was very disappointing. We wanted to leave but already paid in full. Unfortunately, we never stayed here but ended up here bc there was no availability elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Susan, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The standards of this hotel are unacceptably poor.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This hotel was dirty, dreary and disgusting. It should be closed and renovated. Nice and accommodating staff doing the best they can. The hotel is located in the center of an upscale office park, surrounded by high-end chains. No excuse for the run down conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Photos didn't show the true room. Phone didn't work, no plugs, no batteries in remotes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for not living up to your expectations and for the issues you encountered while here. We have shared your feedback with our maintenance team to check and fix them. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Complete renovation.
Location: They location was good and easy to get to/from places to eat and shopping.
The best I can say is that it didn't have bed bugs, roaches, or mites. The doors didn't shut right, the rooms were only cleaned once a week, the halls were dirty, the towels were insufficient, they lacked kitchen plates, bowls, utensils, pots/pans even though they had a full kitchen in my room. The room had a distinct smell that was impossible to get rid of. I'm pretty sure I witnessed a drug deal go down, and this hotel isn't even in the bad part of town! I'm going to avoid this chain, and I suggest everyone does too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. We certainly apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during check-in, and it appears as if we failed to share information on the availability of our dishes. To ensure cleanliness for every guest, we keep the dishware at our front desk and our team is happy to deliver them to the guest's suite. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will take the necessary actions to make sure the issues outlined in your review are properly addressed. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: It was a little dingy for the price
It was fine. For the price I hoped it would be more cheery
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance further. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last hotel available

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Booked my trip to the US Sailboat Show in Annapolis a little late and this place was the closest I could find to the downtown Annapolis area. When I tried to check in I was early and they couldn't check me in yet, no problem, so I came back around 5:00pm. When I checked in the gentleman told me my AC unit was loud but I told him that's not an issue. When I got to the room, the AC unit was barely humming and not working at all! It was hot during this time of year. When I called to the front desk, he apologized and told me to open a window! I tried but the window would only open about 5 inches and didn't provide any relief. Went to ttake a shower the next morning and they only provided shampoo and no conditioner. Everything in the place was outdated and very old. Stay at a Hilton or Marriott and skip this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in your room and regret we weren’t able to correct the situation while you were here. Your concern has been shared with our maintenance team to ensure they check and repair the HVAC unit immediately. Please give us a chance to provide you a much better stay in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Two of the staff members were very professsional and helpful, all staff were pleasant. Walking distance to some restaurants.
Cons: A great deal.
Location: Not close to attractions or things to do.
Advertised as having a full kitchen, but without any untensils, cutlery, plates, cups or glassess! The first staff member I dealt did nothing after being asked twice. A second staff member was helpful and provided 2 plastic glassess. We were checked in incorrectly in spite of providing our expedia booking and reservation number and then were charged a second time in spite of the having paid via Expedia. Another member of staff thankfully understood and was proactive in correcting the problem. There was no housekeeping during our stay. The grab and go breakfast was not great, no milk for coffee or tea; not much else. It was a good thing we had our own toiletries as we needed them. The room had been cleaned prior to our arrival but the furnishings were not great - vinyl upholstery on the couch, which was not comfortable and the TV channels listed were not all provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We are disappointed reading that we weren’t able to provide a stay you desired and apologize for the inconvenience encountered by you. Your feedback is taken seriously and will be used as a training tool so that our present and future associates do not repeat these unpleasant issues. A note of your feedback is made as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We urge you to choose us again so that we can provide you with a much better visit on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management