Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Cooler Temp in bedroom and other fun.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The convenience to get from hotel to downtown in minutes not hours.
Cons: Have separate temperature controls for each room. It may be costly, but your guests would return and apply 5 stars to your rating.
Location: Close to Annapolis, MD malls and Navy Acedemy
The rooms are clean, but the bedroom was hot. The hotel has added a vent fan to the bedroom. The bedroom is still hot and stuffy even running the vent fan all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the temperature issue you experienced. I will be sure to share your feedback with our maintenance engineer to ensure our AC units are functioning properly. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by Laura from New York

Stay as far away as possible!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway & rooms smelled. No utensils in kitchen when we front desk was called they said we had to go down to front desk to get them even after they were told we were in pj's! The worst part was that we needed towels. Again we were told that we had to go down to front desk to get them and when we did we were instructed that we had to bring them back when we were done! Bad customer service bad overall experience, never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as implementing deep cleaning procedures. Additionally, I will coach our front desk staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by Michelle from Baltimore

Awful experience!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like cigarette smoke the entire time. Overall disgusting odor. Could use a renovation. The AC/heat unit was not clean and was blowing out foul smelling air. I had to sleep with the window open to air it out (did not help).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff to ensure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
All items from a typical Extended Stay room were missing, I didn't even have a plastic cup in the bathroom. Breakfast was sad, no real coffee just powered, instant stuff, no fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location! Three blocks to the City Center,

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Perfect Location! Three blocks to the City Center, two blocks to the highway and five minutes to downtown Annapolis. Many local restaurants and near t
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and shopping.
Stayed at this location for business, working on the East side of DC. It is a short 20 minute ride and another 5 minutes would put you in the city limits of DC. Instead of renting a house for an extended stay we stayed here and could not be happier. This location is in the center of everything, yet is located on a side street between two main streets through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and a convenient location! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping needs to be better

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
It took 20 minutes for some one to come to the front desk and check me out. The room still had dirty dishes in the dishwasher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also meet with our staff to make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and in good condition. The room charge was reasonable and competitive.
Cons: Add free in-room internet access. Continue to have coffee available until late in the morning.
Location: The location on Admiral Cochrane Drive is convenient for activities in Annapolis.
The hotel and room were neat and clean. The front desk personnel were pleasant and professional. Although I thought I read in the hotel information on Expedia that there was free in-room internet access, I may have been mistaken. The lack of free in-room internet access could cause me to look elsewhere for a room next time. I went to the first floor in search of coffee at about 9:30 and found that it had been removed with the continental breakfast. The room charge was reasonable and competitive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that we failed to inform you of all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi and I will coach our front desk staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels