Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church

Great location, rich history, a bit too loud

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Very very good location, walk to everywhere. Hotel is clean and full of history.
Cons: Get rid of the small refrigerator and replace it with something quiet. It is not a smart frig even though it says on the front 'Smartfrig'.
Location: Eat out, shop, people watching
The hotel has tons of history and in a superb location. check in is relatively easy, check out is a bit chaotic. Great location and we can walk to everywhere within minutes. The biggest issue we had is the noise of the hotel, the refrigerator makes very loud noise and there is no way to turn it off. The window AC is also loud but not as bad. It took us two days to get used to the noise and slept better on the third night since we were so tired from lack of sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Jennifer for the very good review. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and location. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Historic Inns of Annapolis

Hotel in the center of Annapolis, Md

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Good things: friendly and efficient valet parking and front desk personnel. Well-appointed room. Walking distance to downtown Annapolis. Areas for improvement: strange sounds from the a/c return kept me awake both nights. No chair in the room—only place to sit is on the bed. No cups were supplied for coffee the second day. No towel racks to hang a towel. Duvet was too warm. Had to ask for a blanket. Clearly these problems only arose in the am getting dressed and at night trying to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks for the good review. We're so glad you found the staff friendly and efficient. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Stayer, VP/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely appointed hotel, with rich history

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The Expedia rates for this hotel are surprisingly good, for a boutique hotel with this much class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review, we are happy to hear we surprised you with our classy hotel. Regards, Daryl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Properties, Tight Room

Posted Apr 5, 2018
I didn’t realize when I booked this room it would be one of three hotels so that was a surprise to me when I checked in. I stayed at the Maryland Inn and all the properties are lovely. However the layout of my room was extremely tight with the desk so close to the bed that the desk chair really couldn’t be used. Not too big of a deal unless you wanted to work at the desk — which I did. Other than that the room was nice, clean and close to everything in Annapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Robin for the beautiful review. We are honored to hear you loved our property. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Our family weekend was excellent because of the warm, friendly and above and beyond service of the staff, especially Lawrence at the front desk. He was absolutely the best. Thank you, Lawrence!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Sharon for mentioning our excellent customer service. See you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Mar 31, 2018
We liked everything about the hotel but the very noisy air conditioning system. It woke us up every time it turned on. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Kat fo the review, sorry about the ac unit going off and on. Glad to hear you enjoyed the staff. Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Chicago

Lovely hotel with genuine historic character.

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Beautifully appointed quiet rooms with lovely artwork, excellent staff and across the street from the MD Capitol at a reasonable rate. I highly recommend it, especially for history buffs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Elizabeth for a lovely review. We are so thrilled you loved the rooms and excellent staff. Come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best Location to visit Annapolis

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: Location!
Cons: Although the price of the valet parking was reasonable at $25 a night the cost was not posted
Location: Navy Museum
We stepped out the front door and we were in the heart of the town and were able to walk any/everywhere. It was a nice clean room with a comfortable mattress and 2 firmness of pillows which was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Mark for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the room and our beautiful town. Come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient to State offices

Posted Mar 15, 2018
I was in town for some business at the State House and was looking for a convenient hotel. This certainly fit the bill. However, one thing you should know when booking here is that it is a collection of several properties but there's only a single lobby where you have to first check in and then head to your building assignment. In theory this isn't a big deal, but if you have heavy bags or inclement weather, it's kind of a pain. However, the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Bed is comfy, linens are high quality and you really cannot beat the proximity to local restaurants, shopping and of course the State house literally within view from I would imagine every room at every property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis

More than a common hotel room

Posted Mar 13, 2018
I loved this hotel, it was classy, and more than just a common hotel room. It was a nice place to stay in the heart of Annapolis. I would definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks J, we love to see awesome comments. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM