Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We stayed at the Maryland Inn because we wanted something different from a chain hotel. Everything was excellent-room, atmosphere, service and location. Only hiccup was we were told checkout was noon, so we planned a late breakfast. We were told at about 10 am that checkout was at 11.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review and pictures! We love to see guests rave about our rooms, location and staff. Come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Wonderful location and lovely, courteous staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Rodes, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and area, come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Nice Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and close to the shopping/food
Cons: Better staffing
Location: great
Not pleased with no lobby and staff to communicate with was a distraction to my stay at the Hotel. Staff that cleaned and tidied the room could not communicate ( did not understand or speak english).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Catfish, thanks for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East, MD

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff excellent- room was good but could use a fan for those that like some noise while sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Al for the excellent review and comment about the staff. Come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City

Wonderful location!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
My fiance and I stayed for a little weekend getaway and we loved the accommodations; the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our shower didn't work on our last night stay but they were more than accommodating. I would certainly recommend this beautiful venue for a nice weekend getaway (romantic or otherwise).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Chris for the wonderful review. We love to hear how our guests come to us for their get away weekends. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
4 out of 5
by massimo

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Massimo, thank you for the 4 star review. We hope to see you back again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
by Eleanor

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Eleanor for the 5 star review, we hope to see you back again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Stephen for the 5 star review, come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
by Cheryle

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely city. Has alot of culture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Cheryle for the lovely review, come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Fabulous place to stay and the staff was great. Only complaint was that our window wouldn't close and it got cold in our room. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate you mentioning our fabulous place and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM