Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Room was spacious for family of 4. In a great location, walking distance to shops , food and harbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena maryland

Historic hotel in Annapolis historic district

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Nicely updated Robert Johnson historic inn off main historic area footsteps to Main Street. Room is very small but nicely updated with furnishings and flat screen TV, mini refrigerator. Bed was a queen size that was comfortable not deluxe comfort with nice linens. Bathroom was fully updated but tiny with half length bath and shower. All updated and very clean. Tiny bathroom shower had not much hot water during busy morning high use period. Lots of hot water mid afternoon though when fewer guests were showering. Room was quiet and safe for our one night stay. Valet parking available at main building check in was very expensive but convenient place to store our Jag convertible safely unscathed overnight. No room service but convenient walking distance to breakfast at Maryland Inn Treaty of Paris restaurant at basement level in that sister inn on Main Street. Recommend dinner at one of many restaurants on Main Street such as Joss or Cafe Normandy. Nice stay overall but prepare to pay above average amounts for hotel, parking and meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Couldn't be any more convenient location

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful room with historic accents in amazing location. Stayed at Maryland Inn which was right on Main St in the heart of everything and the harbor was a 10 minute walk away at the end of the street. Would come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Frequent customer of these 3 properties. This particular room (1215) needs help. It was totally clean...no problems there. Nicely equipped. However, the bathroom is made for little people that are also skinny. Very difficult for a male to use the commode. There is also no shelf space anywhere for a shaving kit, toiletries, etc. The sink is very small. The floors throughout are anything but level. I recognize that this is a older and historic property. However, there are some things you can do to accommodate the traveler and guest of today...not the 1700's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Everything was great,with one big exception valet pickup that took one hour. Kevin was very accommodating and will be the reason we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aston PA

Good location

Posted Jun 8, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at the Maryland Inn. The hotel room was small, but I was there by myself and it was all I needed. Location was great. It was the end of the main strip where all the shops were located. It was a short walk to the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay ShaRona and mentioning our great location. Come back soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
A great hotel to stay at with excellent personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and mentioning our excellent staff. I hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Uncomfortable

Posted May 27, 2018
We were housed at the Maryland. The rooms are so small you can barely move. The air conditioning is a window unit, not central air. To install the units they’ve made it so you can’t open the window for fresh air. The rooms are carpeted and have drapes so they are stuffy and musty. With the summer heat you need the air on but the noisy unit is just a foot from the bed. Horrible rooms and Expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Kathryn for the review, please be sure to book the queen or king rooms as these are much larger and more comfortable. I hope you give us another try soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

The valet staff was awesome.

Posted May 22, 2018
Pros: I felt as though I was walking in the footsteps of some very notable historical figures. Also, they have a very good shuttle service.
Cons: Please don't change a thing.
Location: The boatyard grill is a delicious restaurant nearby within walking distance if you want to burn off the calories and have a walk by the water!
It is a beautiful hotel. You are steps away from the very Beautiful capitol building. If you love magnolia trees or have never seen their beauty, this hotel is the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Kay for the awesome review. We love to see our guests rave about our town and hotel. See you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas

Posted May 22, 2018
Had a wonderful stay, only issue was the person who checked us in was clearly sick and should not have been in a public place. The conserg staff was excellent and steered us to wonderful places.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Cliff for the wonderful review, it's truly appreciated. We can't wait to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM