Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Historic Hotel of America!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I loved the hotel. The only reason I marked down the Room Comfort was because there was no coffee maker in the room. There was coffee in the lobby but not in the room. Otherwise, it was very comfortable. The mattress was plush. Nice amenities. The hotel is in the heart of Old Town Annapolis. The staff were all welcoming and friendly. Really nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Historic hotel in the middle of Annapolis

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The staff was so friendly and courteous. The room was clean, nice and beds comfortable. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Mel for the great review and comments about the staff and room. Hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel BUT...

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, well-located
Cons: see above
Location: So much to do in downtown Annapolis, I wouldn't know where to begin. The Inn is right in the middle: well-located.
Nice hotel BUT check-in is about 6 blocks away. There is no convenient parking and the parking for the Maryland Inn is not explained at all (while there is valet parking for the hotel where the check in takes place). No help in getting bags to the room; no checkout time posted anywhere that we could find. The Maryland Inn seems to be getting the shorter end of the budget when it comes to amenities as opposed to its partners: the lobby is spare and the entry bare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review, sorry about parking and not being communicated properly. All guests check in at 58 state circle and the valet will assit in getting to the other inn's and helping with bags. The Maryland Inn actually has most of the amenities as it has a restaurant, bar, fitness center and a Starbucks, the other inn's do not. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, Virginia

Location, location, location...

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: In addition to the location, the rooms are extremely nice and the historic features are appealing.
Cons: Nothing, It was very nice.
Location: see above
The hotel is within walking distance of everything: the United States Naval Academy, restaurants, shops and attractions. It's wonderful to park once and then have great access without having to constantly find parking and navigate the traffic circles and one-way streets. We parked our car in the garage and then enjoyed a Blue Angles show from the yard, shopped at the Mid-store and had a great time visiting with our daughter at her favorite hangouts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Beth for the nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed our location and hotel. Come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Stayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful, cozy inn

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Walkabiliy, historic charm and comfortable room
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: In the heart of historic Annapolis with sights, restaurants and activities all within 10-15 min walking distance.
This is a beautiful, cozy inn in the middle of the most charming part of historic Annapolis. We loved being able to walk everywhere and have all of the historic sights, pubs, and restaurants at our doorstep. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. Will absolutely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Kat for the beautiful review, its much appreciated. We love to hear how our guests want to come back, hope to see you soon! Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Posted May 6, 2017
Enjoyed the stay in this historic building. The only drawback is local parking. The Inn does offer valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Des, for the nice review. Parking can be difficult in Annapolis, thats for sure. We hope to see you back again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great historic boutique hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Great location and accommodation at a great price. Staff was exceptional. Located right next to shopping and restaurants on main. Also very close to Capitol and other historic sights. Lots of space and storage in room, very clean. Quaint interiors. Nice lobbies for informal gatherings and meetings. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks Michael for the great review. We love to hear how the staff was exceptional and clean. Thanks for recommending us to others, hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to major sights of Annapolis.

Posted May 4, 2017
Location: Great Location
Staff very accommodating. Helped correct a billing problem caused by on line booking,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and comments about the staff. Come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We stayed at the Maryland Inn because we wanted something different from a chain hotel. Everything was excellent-room, atmosphere, service and location. Only hiccup was we were told checkout was noon, so we planned a late breakfast. We were told at about 10 am that checkout was at 11.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review and pictures! We love to see guests rave about our rooms, location and staff. Come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM
5 out of 5
by John

Great room and perfect location

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very lovely Inn. Rooms are small but very comfortable and well-appointed. Easy walking to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by HIA, Hotel Management
Thanks John for the lovely review, its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, VP/GM