Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church VA

Posted Jul 26, 2017
................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location neat and tidy. AC was a little loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Michael R., Hotel Management
Dear Merce, Thanks for the review and the kind words about your stay. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and many places to eat and shop, all at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: All fine
Cons: N/a
Location: Close to St John's College and the Naval Academy
Very nice, clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was more than adequate and nicely presented
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Michael R., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 star review. We value your feedback back here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis. As you mentioned the attractions here in Annapolis are beautiful and right in our backyard are restaurants, a mall and we're a few miles away from the naval base academy downtown. There's nothing better then a comfortable bed and a clean hotel to make you feel at home! We're looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

very good place to stay @ a reasonable rate

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Parking was always available just steps from my room. No complaints what so ever, everything went smooth from check in to check out.
Location: The hotel is located a few minutes walk to plenty of good places to eat.... or shop for most anything you may need....from basic to high end.
I had signed up for a Safety @ Sea Seminar at the Naval Academy and needed a convenient place to stay for the weekend. All of the Annapolis downtown hotels were booked up even though I was looking a month plus in advance for a reservation....or they were way too expensive. The Holiday Inn Express turned out to be only a 10 minute drive from down town Annapolis where I found plenty of free parking in the municipal parking garage. The cost of my stay was 1/3 of what I would have had to pay downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Michael R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We value your feedback back here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis. As you mentioned the attractions here in Annapolis are beautiful and right in our backyard are restaurants, a mall and we're a few miles away from the naval base academy . We're looking forward to your return. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Jamita

Thumbs up with a few small issues

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely enjoyed the hotel stay. Two things that I would say wasn't the best was the breakfast and the condition of my ceiling by my window. I stayed in room 226 and there is a gap above the window. Also, the heat would never stay on and it would kick to cool. The breakfast was ok, but not the best. Not many options for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Michael General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jamita, We take pride in providing a memorable experience when staying at our hotel. We thank you for your review. Thank you for also telling us where we can improve.This is very valuable to the success of the hotel and we appreciate it. We look forward to your return when your in the Annapolis area! Michael R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The staff were very accommodating. Different breakfast selections. Great location by the Westfield Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by mike.rowe@baywoodhotels.com, Hotel Management
Rachel: Thanks for the 5 Star Review! You hit our highlights: easy access to Westfield Mall, great staff, a variety of different items for breakfast, clean rooms, and great service! Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis. Michael R. General Manager