Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

great hotel in Annapolis!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, nice staff, great location
Cons: everything was stellar
Location: Whole foods, several restaurants, close to downtown
Marianne checked us in and was awesome!! We arrived earlier than check in time and she said hold on I will see if there is a room ready--and there was. Awesome 5 star service! The room was spacious, clean and quiet. As usual, breakfast rocked. Keurig in room, about 1000 TV channels Our new favorite hotel in Annapolis :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by mike.rowe@baywoodhotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Heybettie, Thanks for the 5 star review! You are right about us: early check in, spacious rooms, clean, steps away from the annapolis towne centre, less than a half mile to westefield mall, close to shopping, groceries, dining, and great staff ! Marianne is just one of many of our guest service professionals. I will share your comments with the staff. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Get Away

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very quiet hotel. No disruption. Front desk staff, pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast, though, sometimes breakfast can be "hit or miss" depending on which morning you're having it and what they're serving - for any hotel.
Location: Very close to Coconut Joe's, which has really good crab cakes!
My experience was very pleasant. No waiting. Room was ready when we got there. Front desk staff was pleasant. No disturbances. Very quiet, even though there seemed to be plenty of visitors based upon how many cars were parked in the lot. Very good use of your money here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by mike.rowe@baywoodhotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We work hard everyday to ensure our guests experience a relaxing and enjoyable time with us and it is our pleasure when a guest shares this with us. Thank you for your time in completing a review and for sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Annapolis, MD. It was convenient to most everything, and the hotel was nice, clean room, comfortable bed, etc. Nice breakfasts in the mornings and they also had a laundry facility which was also nice to have. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by mike.rowe@baywoodhotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for the review! You are right about us: convenient to Westfield Mall , shopping, groceries, dining, free laundry facility, clean rooms, comfortable bed, good breakfast and great staff! Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Really nice and a good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was outstanding probably best "free" breakfast ever in a hotel
Cons: Ability to control my AC unit the knobs just spun believe they were broken
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance
Immediately walking into the hotel I was welcomed by the staff and they wanted to help with any questions I may have had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by mike.rowe@baywoodhotels.com, Hotel Management
JLS: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. The knob on the ac is not broken. The room operates off of a motion sensor. When the room is vacant or if you are a heavy sleeper that does not roll around very much, the AC may shut down for a time until it detects movement. I'm guessing that may have been the problem you noticed. We will do a better job making sure all guest are aware of this. Thanks again for allowing us to serve you. We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon. Michael R. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place if you just need a night or two

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room a little too warm, had trouble regulating temperature. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Michael R., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the review. We know how important a clean hotel is to our guests. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location.....all at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Michael General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! Clean rooms, professional staff, and a great location-that's Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.
3 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
hair dryer not working in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Michael General Manager, Hotel Management
Justin: Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience. We appreciate your input and greatly appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by Howard from Washington, DC

What? No lube in the drawer?

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We paid $292.00 for what I thought was going to be a suite. What it turned out to be was a room with a king sized bed, mirrored walls, and a large jacuzzi tub in the middle of the floor. It was like a chicken ranch room. We stayed because we were tired and checked in late after a long day on St. Michaels. The room rate was a total rip off. The room was clean. The staff was nice. But, the room was NOT a suite, nor was it charming. I would have loved it in my 20s, with two women that I had picked up from the bar down the street. But, those days are long gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Michael General Manager, Hotel Management
Howard: Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay. We will be sure to address the issues you noted with our team in an effort to better serve our guests. Your insight is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Michael General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Michael General Manager, Hotel Management
Stephen: Thanks for the Review! Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis!