Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location on the river

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Quiet and peacefulness Great breakfast Lovely outdoor area to read and relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MoCo

Laurel Grove

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Just about everything and everyone -- human and canine.
Cons: Over-reliance on text; when face-to-face might make more sense.
Location: Annapolis has a lot to offer in terms of arts, outdoors, sports.
We really loved everything, but Guinness the dog topped everything. There was a miscommunication about dinner reseservations but it worked out. Would have appreciated more whole food at breakfast. Neither of these would keep me away. In fact, we would love to see the property in the spring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Great host, great view, great hospitality. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Loved the view.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Great view of the South River from our room and the porch. Quiet and secluded area.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Vallejo, CA

Rooms wWith A View

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
An outstanding experience! A beautiful and spacious home with river views from every room, and congenial and helpful hosts. We enjoyed our room, the surroundings, the food, and the conversation. We only wish we could have stayed longer. A must stay for anyone visiting the Annapolis area.
5 out of 5
by Theodore from Chester Springs

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
What a welcoming B&B! Everything was perfect! Our hosts went out of their way to make us comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality and comfort.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
We had a delightful stay, regrettably too short. The B and B is located in a lovely, quiet neighborhood with a deck with views of the river. Close to Annapolis but not in the city, so it was very peaceful. The rooms are large and well-appointed with everything you need. A gourmet breakfast, refrigerator filled with cold drinks and a lot of snacks, coffee, etc., were available in the kitchen. The owner/proprietor/hostess was so welcoming and friendly we felt like family from the moment we arrived. We would definely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get out of the city!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and very comfortble
5 out of 5
by Robert from San diego

Great retreat from The stress of the city

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great, relaxing stay. Enjoyed the time to myself and the beautiful surroundings on the river along with the times chatting with the owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely will be back!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The view of the river was spectacular, very picturesque! I enjoyed watching the boats and all the water activities.
Cons: To improve it, I would say "stay longer"!
Location: Within 10 minutes your in downtown Annapolis. Loved the harbor area and the great food!
This was a surprise weekend getaway for my boyfriend's birthday. Our stay was so relaxing! We are still talking about Laurel Grove Inn. I loved everything!