Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
The walls were so thin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Location was great within comfortable walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Nice hotel close to downtown. Walking distance and shops around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The location was great and hotel was so nice until we got to the room. For the price of over $300/night I wouldn’t expect the pillows to smell like vomit and the bathroom to have hair and used q-tips on the floor. I was less than impressed by the actual room. It needed some overall maintenance and cleaning. We did talk to the front desk regarding the pillows and they sent someone to change out the bedding and the pillows but did not seem concerned by how disgusting that is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by GC, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you first and foremost for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. I am deeply disappointed to hear that we failed in delivering a true Loews experience during your stay. Your feedback is a gift to us as this allows us to take a pulse of what our guests truly need for our continual improvement and guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you will reconsider visiting Loews Annapolis Hotel during your future trips to the Annapolis area. Thank you, George Cronk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted May 30, 2018
older hotel; clean, but kind of funky smell in room. very conveniently located; quiet area, but only easy five-minute walk to main "drag" in Annapolis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by GC, Hotel Management
Dear C, We sincerely appreciate your feedback about your stay, I’m so sorry for your disappointment regarding your room. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you will reconsider visiting Loews Annapolis Hotel during your future trips to the Annapolis area. Thank you, George Cronk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted May 22, 2018
This was a nice upscale hotel right on West Street with all the quaint shops and restaurants. We had tickets to a show at the Rams Head and this was in walking distance. Also in walking distance of Miss Shirley's... best breakfast in Annapolis! The staff gave us their text number on check in so we had personalized service. Our first room however faced a construction site which concerned us since we didn't want noise early in the morning. The staff quickly changed us to a different room and it was easy & painless. The new room was nice and quiet. Both rooms were spacious and we even had a terrace at the end of our hall. All in all a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by GC, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I’m delighted you found the hotel to be top notch including our newly renovated guest rooms. Thank you for highlighting our excellent location in downtown Annapolis and our personable staff who I consider to be our best asset! We appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for another stay soon! Thank you, George Cronk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg pa

Good but not great

Posted May 10, 2018
Our room was not ready until after 5/ the staff was ok but not overly friendly. We did self park and literally my car was covered in debris/ not happy about that!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by gc, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you first and foremost for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. I am deeply disappointed to hear that we failed in delivering a true Loews experience during your stay. Your feedback is a gift to us as this allows us to take a pulse of what our guests truly need for our continual improvement and guest satisfaction. Thank you, George Cronk General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Posted May 8, 2018
Nice, clean hotel close to Annapolis downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by gc, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for highlighting our excellent location in downtown Annapolis and our personable staff who I consider to be our best asset! We appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for another stay soon! Thank you, George Cronk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 5, 2018
Great service in a wonderful location. The valet and the hotel staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by gc, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for highlighting our excellent location in downtown Annapolis and our personable staff who I consider to be our best asset! We appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for another stay soon! Thank you, George Cronk General Manager