Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Annapolis.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
facility was comfortable and the staff was very supportive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: closeness to downtown
Cons: Carpets need replaced or cleaned. Also should be vacuumed when cleaned daily.
Location: walking distance to stores and great restaurants available within all directions
Good. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Housekeeping did not vacuum during the time we were there otherwise they did a good job. Enjoyed the location and the area was very nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Very quaint and just a genuinely great hotel.
Location: Annapolis was a great little place to visit - took the trolley tour and was a great oversight to the history and culture of the city.
Great stay for the short time we were there. The staff was incredibly helpful with all of our questions and needs. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No safe

Posted Sep 17, 2017
No safe. Carpet dirty. Left 2debit cards. Under matteress called back. No one was in room. Room had been cleaned. Staff did not find cards. Next day someone tried to use cards When I reported cards we're missing. No one called me back.
4 out of 5
by KAYE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay hotel with good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: More thorough cleaning, sound-proofing, and updates to rooms.
Location: Bars, restaurants, historic district.
Annapolis can be expensive for a hotel, and this was relatively inexpensive and within walking distance of much of historic Annapolis. The place is busy, somewhat charmless, and mostly for tourists and navy alums (sometimes stumbling drunk). The hotel wasn't bad, exactly, but not good either. The room wasn't filthy, but there were signs of neglect (stains on carpet) and need for more thorough cleaning. Sounds can be heard from the outside, such as a screaming match (staff, guests, locals?) st 5 in the morning. The bed was fine. The room temp was good. Few amenities. I go to Annapolis occasionally and in a pinch I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location for walking/ disappointing room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room condition in need of updating. Worn carpet and mattresses. Musty smelling, bad for allergies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels