Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Affordable Elegance Conveniently Located

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The O'Callaghan is a classic, charming hotel that exudes quality but is affordably priced. In fact, its rooms cost less than a major hotel a few blocks away, and the O'Callaghan features nicer rooms and bigger beds. My only criticism would be that the only parking available was valet, and the $20 nightly parking fee was a bit much. Otherwise, a very elegant hotel right in the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you very much for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We do take pride in all that you seemed to notice we our Irish charm! We completely understand that valet parking being our only option is a bit restrictive, but I do hope the attendant passed along that there is a parking garage across the street. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Annapolis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, roomy, quaint location
Cons: Update carpet
Location: Quaint town with nice local restaurants, shops and bars
Nice comfortable hotel centrally located in a quaint town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive review. We are continuing to upgrade our property and the carpets are an items that room by room we are working on improving. We are glad to hear that otherwise you took advantage of all our hotel and our town has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of a quaint town. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you are able to again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. Large rooms. Great restaurant on-site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind response. We strive to provide all aspects surrounding a great stay while with us at The O'Callaghan Annapolis. We hope you enjoyed your trip and will consider us in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Locarion

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, walking distance to city dock. Parking in garage across street is $5-6 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location..........

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for Navy sporting events!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. Expected a comfortable bed - quite the opposite. Mattresses were old and extremenly uncomfortable - like sleeping in a ditch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience. Will definitely return.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great 2 night stay. All staff went "the extra mile" to make our stay the best possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rams Head Concert and stay over

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Plenty of sites to visit, restaurants to enjoy, and bars to hang out in.
This is a perfect place to stay in Annapolis, enjoy a concert, and everything in between.