Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable. Cheap. Clean. Needs updating.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Participating in Across the Bay 10K. Close by and cheap. Watch for signs or use GPS. Walls had visible red-brown stains. Bottom of door did not seal, you could feel the air coming in and see the porch lights. Outlets wouldn't hold power cords, two outlets located directly behind mattress-not safe. TV worked. Toilet paper holder fell out of wall. Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors conversations and tv stations. Chairs wobbled terribly and seat cushions slid off frequently but table solid. No bugs noted. Toast and cinnamon buns for breakfast. Coffee, tea and juice available. One morning, no coffee available and had to wait for it to be brewed since there was only one pot working. All I needed was a place to sleep before race, you definitely get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad value - poorly maintained

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice, and the things they could address on a day-to-day basis (linens, bathroom fixtures) were clean. But the long-term maintenance of the building was horrible. The bathroom door was too warped to fit in its frame, so it wouldn't close fully or latch; the toilet paper holder was taped to the wall and missing its rod, so the roll was left on the counter; the tub liner was recently replaced but installed incorrectly, with a bubble of air underneath; and the tub couldn't drain fast enough to keep up with the shower. Also, be careful with online deals, especially pre-paid - some of them specify smoking rooms but don't make that as obvious as they should, given that most hotels don't even have a smoking option any more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged and was never notified

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had reserved two nights. Emergency came up and could not make the first night. Called the hotel reservation desk and said I would be down the second night. On my way down for the second night, I called the same reservation desk and found out I was charged for the first night and the room was no longer available for the second night. So, i was charged and lost the room, and no one ever called or e-mailed me. and, I had to find another place to stay for the second night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SALTCOATS

excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
conveniently situated near Annapolis. Ideal if you don't want to pay extortionate rates
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here unless last resort.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, in need of repair. Bathroom had hair that was not ours( b4 we even used it), toilet bowl hasn't seen a brush in awhile. Front door sticks in all the rooms around us, we heard every time they opened and closed them. Outlet rusted and wallpaper peeling off. Room smelled like mold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good but the breakfast consisted of honey buns or toast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Old motel showing its age. Old tube tv, night stands were damaged. They advertise breakfast but it consists of coffee, juice toast and prepackaged Danish
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire, Scotland

good motel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable, good sized room, price suited budget, centrally located, maid service excellent. staff accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect over night stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Desk staff was very friendly. We went to our room and the a/c unit was making a very loud noise. Called back to the desk and they upgraged the room with out a problem. Room was clean bed was comforable.Perfect for an over night stay without breaking the bank. Would recomend and stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy,was told they would hold room with card but could pay in cash when I got there,wasn't able to. It was a good thing my brother was with me,so he could put on his card. I would not have been able to stay if not. I will not be using Roadway again !!