Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Location, room, facilities, and staff.
Cons: Free or reduced-rate parking. Also puzzling why the indoor pool is closed during winter months.
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby, fairly close to downtown and the Naval Academy.
We enjoyed our stay there. The hotel facilities are very nice and the location was convenient for us. Downsides were the lack of free parking and that the indoor pool is closed during the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutherville, MD

Upscale hotel with shuttle bus service to downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: We stayed on a Saturday night. The bar was crowded due to several events. They could have used a wait person, as I had to wait i line to order drinks.
My wife and I have stayed there twice in the past few months. Staff members are always polite and courteous. Restaurant prices are a bit high. However, the food quality is very high. For breakfast I recommend the smoked salmon omelet. The parking fee was $28.00.
4 out of 5
by Rene

A little down but mostly great

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
While the hotel and its staff were first rate, we did book this hotel almost a year ago and it appeared as if we were a little less thought of than those who booked directly. Somewhat odd for the price we paid. Still, it was a great hotel, great location, and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Demand/Low Supply Weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Great hotel. Frequent stays in the past. Employees are always professional, pleasant and eager to assist. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained.
Cons: Generally nothing. Maybe reduce the price..?
Location: Great location. About 1/2 mile from Navy's FB stadium and about 2 miles from downtown Annapolis/US Naval Academy. About 4 miles from major highways.
Visit to Annapolis when Navy vs. Air Force FB game and the Boat Show were in town. Almost every hotel was booked from Annapolis to Baltimore. Got lucky to get a great hotel within walking distance of Navy's stadium. It was expensive due to the high demand. Unfortunately some glitches occurred. They misplaced an envelope left for me at the front desk containing tickets to the game. Eventually found but lost time. My regular room preferences could not be met. Was near elevator and Ice Machine room (more noise than usual). 85 * day so set the A/C low. A/C blew on and off all night ( more noise).
4 out of 5
by Michael

Very nice hotel in Annapolis

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and the staff was exceptionally friendly, courteous and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice location with a walk to Historic Annapolis

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and nice lounge
Location: Nearby restaurants are Carpaccio's an Irish Pub and Lemongrass Thai. All with outdoor patios. Rams Head for pub food and music is within a short walk.
the Hotel is very nice with outdoor restaurants nearby, A fun location to walk around West street and enjoy more than just the Harbor of Annapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cloae to Naval Academy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We came so that my daughter could visit the Naval Academy. The hotel was great as we walked to the Academy, the Boat Yard and were extremely close to the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Boat show location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance
Very nice hotel. About .75miles to city dock. Good value.
3 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ray

Very Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The room was comfortable. (except the shade didn't work) The facility is in great shape and the staff is very friendly.