Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harford County, MD

The hotel MADE our stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I am very weary about dirty hotels and bad customer service... The Westin in was extremely clean, had great people that helped us out at every turn, and completely exceeded our expectations. It was worth staying out of the center of Annapolis for The Westin. It has a trolley that goes into town every 15minutes for 1 dollar anyways! The area into the hotel wasn't the greatest, but once you hit the hotel, it's so charming and you really get the unique small town city feel of Annapolis. The greatest breakfast place ever is right next door (miss Shirley's) and the hotel breakfast was a little expensive, but amazing as well! I got a great omelet, a protein smoothie, and my husband got a breakfast chicken panini. Our room didn't have the greatest view, but we expected that being that we weren't on the waterfront. It's ok though, we went into town and walked around and ate waterfront every day. Our bathroom and shower were modern and clean! The bed was super soft and comfy. We are a mid twenties married couple that vacationed here for an anniversary in August... Best vacation ever! We also recommend Terrapin Adventures for something to do during your stay... about 30 minutes north of the hotel... For the adventurous couple. Ropes courses, zip lining, team building, mini bungee jumping, etc. Awesome time! Carols Creek was the best restaurant down near the heart of Annapolis. Beautiful views, deck seating, amazing food and cocktails, and expect to pay for it (about 140 for two).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in der Nähe des historical district

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Location: In der Nähe der Altstadt mit tollen Restaurants, Bars
Die Altstadt von Annalpolis ist vom Hotel aus in 20 min zu Fuss zu erreichen. Parkgarage kostet ca 20 Dollar/Nacht, ein beliebiges Aus- und Einfahren als Hotelgast ist nur möglich wenn man jedesmal extra bezahlt. Die Zimmer sind etwas abgewohnt und das Cleaning lässt zu wünschen übrig. Es werden weder Badaccessoires noch Wasser ersetzt. Fitness ist im Lower Level direkt am Pool...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Everything's great except the bar.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Most staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bar staff needs trained in customer service.
Location: Walking distance to waterfront & pubs/restaurants/shops. DO visit Ram's Head Tavern; DON'T go to meh unfriendly Carpaccio. Better Italian elsewhere!
Check in was flawless and the room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was VERY clean…would have been nice to have a little more room by the sink and warm LED lights instead of the weird CFL lighting to put your makeup on with. Lady at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. I went down to the bar for a glass of wine before dinner, and found the bartender to be almost rude. He wasn't friendly at all, and spent the whole time I sat there talking about himself to the other gentlemen at the bar. Another female bartender came in while I was there and started to complain about the crowd that comes in around 10:30 at night, how you can hear them coming up the hall and that most didn't really need another drink. Pretty much comes with the territory as a bartender, so if it bothers you so much, perhaps you should find another job? I wouldn't want to think staff was complaining about me behind my back. If you don't have occasion to visit the bar, this hotel is wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eh, not quite the quality I was expecting..

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pulling up to the hotel our visit started with a valet staff member berating us for where we parked our vehicle - stating it would be hard for him to get out. We parked in a spot that was just vacated and there were no parking restrictions posted. Not the best start for our weekend get away. Once inside the hotel the staff were lovely and helpful and the valet staff we interacted with later in the weekend were helpful with a restaurant request and nice. Our room was clean and bright, though unfortunately we were able to hear our neighbors coming and going through the night. Also, neither of the phones in our room actually worked, and we had to call them from our cell phones in order to let them know and request more pillows. Housekeeping staff showed up quickly with pillows and were very nice. All in all, I expected a little more from this expensive highly rated hotel. Next time I don't know if we would go back as for the price we expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Disappointing for a Westin

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The first problem was that the TV in the room did not work, that was eventually resolved, but we also had issues getting clean glasses and coffee. At one point, I'd asked for coffee with caffeine for two days in a row. The first time I asked, I was told "no problem", but nothing happened except that we suddenly had a message light on our phone that we could not turn off (very bright in a dark room), and we could not get a message. Asked again, told there was no coffee with caffeine (how can that happen?!) and eventually had to call (twice) to get someone to shut the stupid light on the phone off. Then, as we're walking down the hall, I discover a service cart with multiple bags of coffee (with caffeine) -> the very same day I'm told that they don't have any! I ended up helping myself to a couple of pouches and wasn't particularly happy that I'd basically been lied to. Finally, after all of this, we also were told that we could not count our stay on the Westin rewards since we'd purchased through Expedia. All in all, a very disappointing and frustrating stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt airy, md

great get away

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Stayed at the Westin the night before the Zooma race and it was perfect. The room was spacious and gorgeous with wonderful customer service. The entire hotel is extremely clean with a relaxing but contemporary atmosphere. The hotel was within short walking distance from the start that served as a nice morning warm up. Their is also a fantastic Italian restaurant across the street to carb-load the night before! i recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a luxury night(s) away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Excellent in every way. Staff outstanding . In particular the bellman staff was very courteous and accommodating . ER also found the rooms clean and comfortable . The rain shower heads were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great Hotel close to all.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, room size and overall property cleanliness. All the amenities.
Location: Strolled along Main Street taking in shops along the way to the harbor where great dining options abound. Took a water taxi around the harbor.
Selected the hotel based on brand and proximity to Naval Acadamey and downtown overall. Was not disappointed in any aspect of the visit. Courteous and helpful staff, impeccably clean property with all the amenities. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels