Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutherville, MD

Upscale hotel with shuttle bus service to downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: We stayed on a Saturday night. The bar was crowded due to several events. They could have used a wait person, as I had to wait i line to order drinks.
My wife and I have stayed there twice in the past few months. Staff members are always polite and courteous. Restaurant prices are a bit high. However, the food quality is very high. For breakfast I recommend the smoked salmon omelet. The parking fee was $28.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Demand/Low Supply Weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Great hotel. Frequent stays in the past. Employees are always professional, pleasant and eager to assist. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained.
Cons: Generally nothing. Maybe reduce the price..?
Location: Great location. About 1/2 mile from Navy's FB stadium and about 2 miles from downtown Annapolis/US Naval Academy. About 4 miles from major highways.
Visit to Annapolis when Navy vs. Air Force FB game and the Boat Show were in town. Almost every hotel was booked from Annapolis to Baltimore. Got lucky to get a great hotel within walking distance of Navy's stadium. It was expensive due to the high demand. Unfortunately some glitches occurred. They misplaced an envelope left for me at the front desk containing tickets to the game. Eventually found but lost time. My regular room preferences could not be met. Was near elevator and Ice Machine room (more noise than usual). 85 * day so set the A/C low. A/C blew on and off all night ( more noise).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice location with a walk to Historic Annapolis

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and nice lounge
Location: Nearby restaurants are Carpaccio's an Irish Pub and Lemongrass Thai. All with outdoor patios. Rams Head for pub food and music is within a short walk.
the Hotel is very nice with outdoor restaurants nearby, A fun location to walk around West street and enjoy more than just the Harbor of Annapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cloae to Naval Academy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We came so that my daughter could visit the Naval Academy. The hotel was great as we walked to the Academy, the Boat Yard and were extremely close to the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Boat show location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance
Very nice hotel. About .75miles to city dock. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Great place to stay when sight-seeing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The lobby area bar was a great place to hang out. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: It's walking distance to many great hotels and shops.
Great hotel with very open lobby floor plan. Bar area offers nice place to watch the game on big screen TV and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Excellent Italian restaurant across the street. Whether you're in Annapolis for sightseeing, visiting the Naval Academy or attending a Navy game, this is a good base for your activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Choice in Annapolis

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The beds; lobby
This is an above average Westin property. The hotel is very beautiful in a new lifestyle development on West Street in Annapolis. While it is on busy West Street, the hotel is very quiet allowing for good sleeping. As is the case with all Westins, the beds are firm with those wonderful comfy bed pads. Room service was okay. There should be canadian bacon for eggs benedict. It should not be crispy. The hollandaise was a little skimpy. The biggest negative for this property is that it is about a twenty minute walk to the Annapolis docks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This was a great experience. Dog friendly hotel, went out of their way to accommodate our family. Warmly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Jon

a nice night in annapolis

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good stay I was pleased with the room. For the amount we paid I thought we should have had a small refrigerator in the room to keep stuff cold since I had my nephew with and he doesn't like much. Other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels