Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Inexpensive, safe, a bit run down

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice folks but facility is in rough shape. But you get what you pay for so don’t expect much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenbelt, MD

Not Terrible

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: It was cheap and available last minute close to a big local race weekend
Cons: A lot could be improved: updated bathrooms, heating units, door locks, comforters (looked like it's been used for 20yrs or more) maybe some painting
Location: It's a great location close to bay bridge, sandy point state park, anne arrundel community college, and only short drive to downtown Annapolis.
Has a shower and a bed.. I was surprised it had a small fridge and microwave but it was sufficient for the night I needed to stay here before an early morning wake up to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice spacious room. Large bed. No coffee In Room though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: furnishings
Location: gooc
room reeked of smoke first room door lock was broken and bathroom door locked could not enter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Annapolis but not nice hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Smoking room spoiled our stay. Beds were not comfortable. Bathroom not clean. Shower not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Close to Annapolis

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean room & comfortable bed. Friendly & helpful staff. Great for the price. Could use a coffee maker in the room. Close to Annapolis & easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Next door to Sandy Point

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
Location: It's adjacent to Sandy Point State Park, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge , excellent restaurants and shopping.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: TV was very old and channel selection was minimal.
Adequate. The floor was fairly dirty, as was the rug.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff super unpolite, they hunged up the phone. Male that answer was unpolite and did not understand me. Very frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad. Desk associate was very friendly.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Room layout was nice, large bed and large tub
Cons: Couldn't find a button for the tub jets.
Location: There is a liquor store literally 1 minute away. (yay!) and it's very close to 50 so plenty of food nearby and within another minute of Red Hot & Blue
The hotel itself is OK. The room was big enough and the bathroom was nice. There was a huge whirpool tub but I couldn't find the switch to turn it on! Maybe my fault. The room seemed clean and the bed was huge. The value was fair and with that I wasn't expecting anything from an episode of Entourage so I was happy. The man at the front desk during my check in was the same as when I checked out and he was very friendly.