Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Anytown, USA

Quick overnight stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very short layover, less than 10 hours in the hotel room. Room is furnished with the bare quality items, so don't expect more than you are paying for. Walls are a bit thin -- I was cognizant of my neighbor's snoring. Bed: comfortable Shower: hot That's all I really wanted or expected -- and exactly what I got.
5 out of 5
by Tammie M

very nice, updated and clean

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed that it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great for an overnight; would come back again

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great experience. Nice, welcoming staff. They gave us a free upgrade at registration without us asking for it. Room was extremely clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable - better than usual mattress. We only needed a place to stay overnight but I wouldn't hesitate to come back for a longer stay. Very quiet area so if you are looking for a nightlife including restaurants within walking distance, this isn't for you. But the location is lovely. The continental breakfast included hot food and there's a small mart in the lobby. Can't think of one bad thing to say!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Clean / Convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family/Business Trip

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for over a week. Very comfortable and clean. Front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is pet friendly, but pet deposit is expensive at $100. Lobby is well stocked with an assortment of snacks, quick meals and refreshments. The neighborhood is quiet at night, with a safe atmosphere. Security and law enforcement are very visible due to hotel's proximity to a government campus. No restaurants within walking distance of hotel, but rooms are equipped with nice and stocked kitchenettes. Overall it was a great stay, and price was on par with the amenities offered.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Central PA

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We needed to be at fort Meade. The hotel was in a convenient place and the staff was great and the room was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Clinton, MD, USA

great hotel for business professionals near BWI

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: secluded area near Arundel Mills shopping and eateries...
Cons: small pool...
nice stay, great value...great location right in between Washington and Baltimore...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It meet our needs very satisfactorly. Quiet, comfort and cleanliness were all there and count the m

Posted Oct 3, 2011
our reason for our stay was to pick up out son from Dullus airport who was returning from Djoubti, Africa. so we had to bring our two small dogs along. the drive home after dropping our son at his home was too late and long so we decided to stay at the Travel Lodge. The location, quiet, comfort and cleanliness were prefect. Staff was pleasant, and the grounds were nicely kept. Would recommend to anyone who would be visiting or simply passing thru the area.