Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home with Lovely Hostess

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Wonderful location right on Bay of Funday with a private waterfront area. Great story on the house and it is loving maintained and well decorated.
Location: Nearby historic sites, restaurants ( must have Digby clams and scallops ) and scenic drives.
Greatly enjoyed our too short stay at the Seafairing Maiden and visiting with Ann Marie. Excellent chief and easy to talk with on any number of subjects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seekonk, MA

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything was superb! We can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
by Linda from Tucson

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was rainy,so it was great to be able to sit by their fire, reading and drinking wine in the cozy sitting room. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How B&Bs should be

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfully comfortable room with a splendid view over the water and convenient for lots of sightseeing although in April many of the attractions were closed. Terrific breakfast Spotless accommodation beautifully decorated with everything you could need. The owners were charming and very helpful with local advice and directions. I wish I could have stayed longer I felt so welcome and relaxed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a "Fun"dy experience

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
very cozy even in the rain historical sites were interesting
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly very nice, with a couple of concerns

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This is a very pretty house, nicely decorated to suit the tastes of many who use B&Bs. The room was well appointed and the breakfast was very nice; the owners were friendly. However, I have two concerns. The first is that I wasn't given any choice as to the timing of breakfast. I'm not a very regular B&B user, so perhaps my experience is unusual, but whenever I have stayed at a B&B I've been offered a range. Here I was simply told: "Breakfast is at 8:30". When I hesitated the owner did ask if that was okay -- but by that point I didn't feel comfortable to make a special request. The second thing, and to me the bigger issue, is that guests are not given a key either to the house (the owners never lock the door) or to the room -- the latter has a chain-lock, so you can lock the door when you're inside, but you can't lock it when you go out. Perhaps this is a non-issue in the location, but the owners can't guarantee the honesty of their guests, and I would have felt more comfortable to leave my computer, camera etc in the room if I'd been able to lock it. For this reason I won't be able to stay at this particular B&B again.
3 out of 5
by omar from Shelburne

A bit colder..

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a little bit on the colder side. Could not use microwave and had to eat cold food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frodsham

Good B & B , near to Annapolis Royal

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable with welcoming hosts
Cons: It is difficult to provide even heating in an old property and some parts were a little chilly at times
Location: Near Annapolis Royal, a small village on the Nova Scotia coast.Attractions are the gardens, two old settlements and whale watching at Digby
The B & B is an old house, furnished with appropriate furniture. It is comfy and the facilities are adequate. I would have few criticisms, but there are limitations because of the age and style of the property
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Ancaster, Ontario

Treated like Royalty

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Ann-Marie and Bill provide excellent accommodations, food and hospitality!! Beautifully restored house/rooms with a bird's eye view of Annapolis Royal across the river.