Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seekonk, MA

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything was superb! We can't wait to come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly very nice, with a couple of concerns

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This is a very pretty house, nicely decorated to suit the tastes of many who use B&Bs. The room was well appointed and the breakfast was very nice; the owners were friendly. However, I have two concerns. The first is that I wasn't given any choice as to the timing of breakfast. I'm not a very regular B&B user, so perhaps my experience is unusual, but whenever I have stayed at a B&B I've been offered a range. Here I was simply told: "Breakfast is at 8:30". When I hesitated the owner did ask if that was okay -- but by that point I didn't feel comfortable to make a special request. The second thing, and to me the bigger issue, is that guests are not given a key either to the house (the owners never lock the door) or to the room -- the latter has a chain-lock, so you can lock the door when you're inside, but you can't lock it when you go out. Perhaps this is a non-issue in the location, but the owners can't guarantee the honesty of their guests, and I would have felt more comfortable to leave my computer, camera etc in the room if I'd been able to lock it. For this reason I won't be able to stay at this particular B&B again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frodsham

Good B & B , near to Annapolis Royal

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable with welcoming hosts
Cons: It is difficult to provide even heating in an old property and some parts were a little chilly at times
Location: Near Annapolis Royal, a small village on the Nova Scotia coast.Attractions are the gardens, two old settlements and whale watching at Digby
The B & B is an old house, furnished with appropriate furniture. It is comfy and the facilities are adequate. I would have few criticisms, but there are limitations because of the age and style of the property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaconsfield, England

Surely the best bed and breakfast experience.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and warm hospitality.
Cons: I suppose if you did not like the breakfasts there could be a back-up choice, which I am not sure there was.There was no need even to contemplate it!
Location: Annapolis Royal, just across the causeway, is an historic site, probably the oldest permanent European settlement in Canada. Do the candlelight tour.
Owners Bill and Ann-Marie spare absolutely nothing to make sure your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. They offer expert local knowledge about activities available and make you feel part of the family. To describe breakfast as a gourmet experience, as one well-known travel guide does, is entirely accurate. Rooms are comfortable and furnished in sympathy with this Victorian colonial-style property, which is beautifully maintained. A truly memorable and agreeable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington ON

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We loved every part of this beautiful old home that was built by Anne Marie's Great Great Grandfather. It is so well maintained by both of them.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: They are located right by the water and close to all of the local attractions. Just ask and they will gladly assist with any info you may need.
Bill and Anne Marie were exceptional!! Hurricane Arthur had left them and many people without power for days. They called to let us know the situation prior to our arrival but we decided we would go anyway and stay for the 2 days we had planned on. They made what could have been a difficult situation into one that was relaxing, comfortable and fun. As they had a propane stove, our early morning coffee that was available outside our door and their DELICIOUS homemade breakfasts made the start of our day just perfect so we could venture out and explore the beauty of Grenville Ferry and Annapolis Royal. Bill even put an adapter on the generator so we all could enjoy a warm shower in the mornings. THANK YOU Anne Marie and Bill for all that you did to make us and your other guests feel so welcome and so well taken care of. We will be back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Moncton, NB

Loved everything Highly recommend. A real gem

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: clean, quiet, best hosts
Cons: Nothing
I was on a business trip and don't usually stay at the smaller B&B type accommodations. This place and Anne Marie were absolutely fabulous. I could not stay for breakfast as i had a meeting early the next day and i was pleased to find some fruit and homemade muffins in a bag as well as a cup of tea for the road..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Chester Springs, PA

Great B&B in a historic town

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The best was Anne Marie and Bill's hospitality...plus wonderful gourmet breakfast.
Cons: It would be nice to have a cup of tea at bedtime.
Location: Great for those interested in history...peaceful...lots of museums, shops, tours. Whale watching trips nearby (we saw 6 humpback whales)
My daughter and I stayed at the Seafaring Maiden B&B for one night. Anne Marie made us feel right at home in their beautiful home. She let us know about a tour happening in the evening, which we attended and enjoyed. Flowers around the walkway, delicious breakfast...Bill and Anne Marie are gracious hosts...great location not too far from the ferry across the bay of Fundy to Saint John...appreciate the new addition of the fridge...I would go out of my way to stay at the Seafaring Maiden again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Very friendly owners. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not to be missed

Posted Jun 29, 2012
A wonderful stay, lovely hosts, a great breakfast an experience we didnt want to end