Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dartmouth ns

Nice hotel..comfortable...kids had fun

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Rooms were great however there was a mixup in our room. We asked for a double deluxe which the picture showed 2 queen beds and 2 sofas. There was a mixup so rheumatologist hotel tried to accomadation by giving us another room to ensure all.our guests had sleeping facilities. It was an inconvenience for a bit but we did get it figured out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in renovated room second night.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second night and Annapolis Royal Inn and I got a renovated room this time. Beautiful bed and modern kitchenette right in the room. Loved the shower - powerful and loads of hot water immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for short stay in transit of travel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was perfect for a one night stay prior to hitting the road the next day after an enjoyable breakfast. Coffee should of been made a little stronger though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to upper Clements which was great, nice pool

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Our toilet was leaking water on the floor, beds were on the hard side, and breakfast not wonderful. (Sausages were disgusting), but otherwise, good. Room was clean, location great. kids loved the pool. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Doreen M from Barrie On

Get away

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights great place. Close to other towns for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by norman from St. Albert

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and breakfast was decent, but WiFi was a bit spotty and the hot tub was broken down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great staff and room was nice. Stayed at ARI after getting off ferry from Yarmouth. Other then the long drive(90 mins), inn was very comfortable. Breakfast was smal, but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Updated motel with reasonable rates

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, updated rooms, amenities, fast WiFi.
Cons: Toilets
Location: The candlelight ghost walking tour is a must.
I was pleased with my stay at the Anapolis Royal Inn. The room I had, had been recently renovated and was well equipped with amenities. The bed was a bit stiff, but comfortable enough for a nights sleep. There was an issue with our bathroom, but it was addressed quickly. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Overall, a great stay and would stay at again.