Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel is really close to the ferry service and the golf course is nice.
Cons: The air conditioning in the room is not good, and the experiences we had in the restaurant are not recommended. The pool is closed in and like a sauna on the deck, it doesn't have enough space for a lot of people and no air flow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Rene, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments, they are greatly appreciated. I am sorry that we meet your expectations during your stay. I assure you that your comments are taken seriously and they will greatly assist us in improving our guest experience. Sincerely, Rene LeBlanc General Manager
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Ray and Debby from Rhode Island.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was for three nights and it was very good. Dining was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

About the only nice place to stay in the area.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
No rooms with balconies or large windows. Great patio looking over the basin. Nice place for lunch or a drink. Quiet. Friendly professional waiter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Halifax Nova Scotia Canada

wedding 2016

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
well thought i got a good rate from Hotel.com however it did not include the free buffet that other ppl got--as a result in order to stay with the wedding party we had to paid 40.00 for breakfast --so by booking with hotel we did not save anything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More charm than comfort

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small and old, peeling paint, etc. Staff were not very helpful or friendly, more controlling and argumentative. The day I arrived, we'd had a light raim and there were buckets all over the sun room collecting drips. The bar in the lobby was closed. It just doesn't use its potential well.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nora from Kamloops, BC

Romantic and Scenic property and buildings.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is definitely an older hotel but for the most part comfortable and in reasonable condition. The bathroom was small and the room on the smaller side. The carpets were stained. There is need for more updating and maintenance. However, the setting is beautiful, romantic heritage style building.
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from ontario

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Main building was very attractive. Cottages were spacious but dated. Nice pool. Spa services good but overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deggendorf

Traditionhaus mit Macken

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Das Hotel hat Charme und ist individuell . Das Frühstück entspricht europäischen Standards. Doch wie schon oft von vielen gesagt : die Zimmer sind zu klein und die Klimaanlage ineffektiv. Das Personal ist wenig engagiert - irgendwie war die Stimmung im Hotel angespannt und abweisend. Trotzdem nach langweiligen Kettenhotels und plüschigen B&Bs - mal was anderes!