Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feltzen South, NS

Nice location in center of town.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The way they look after the customer.
Cons: bed had a squeak but was comfortable.
A truly enjoyable stay. The breakfast was outstanding while the service was excellent with smiling staff. The layout of the hotel is excellent and well thought out.
5 out of 5
by David

Quiet weekend at a beautiful old house

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
My wife & I wanted to get away for a weekend. We had stayed at a few other B&Bs in Annapolis Royal in the past. We wanted to try Hillsdale House due to its great rating in Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. It's a beautiful old house & the owners greeted us at the door. They made us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable & quiet. Breakfast was great as well. I would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, bc

Wonderful historic building

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great hosts who obviously love what they are doing.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Exceptional country inn!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful inn! Very well kept and decorated, but feeling very modern at the same time. Paul greeted us at the door and was extremely helpful about the area. I'd stay again for sure and highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana, usa

Victorian Charm and History

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Since I love history, it was like going back in time. Comfortable bed. Good to have en suite. I didn't get to meet the hosts or cat but everything about the house showed great care. We would stay again, but would book a larger room. Loved the brrakfast, both setting and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great House, awesome location- close to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: location, upkeep of the lovely inn, comfortable bed
Cons: a hand held shower nozzle in the old fashioned tub...the present shower is awkward . The tub was lovely though !
Location: everything is within walking distance- Historic Gardens, Fort Anne, Waterfront walk, restaurants, museum, Saturday market, graveyard walk.
Everything within walking distance, beautiful old inn, nice grounds, lovely owners and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful in every way!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful room, delicious breakfast. Staff was so helpful - even called to find us a whale watching opportunity at the last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in this well set up and maintained B&B. Breakfast was great and the staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Historic Inn

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It's a beautiful historic inn but minimally comfortable. The breakfast was just ok however the fresh muffins were delicious.