Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colonial Elegance and Comfort

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and management. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Close to attractions and dining.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great history and charma
Cons: Bigger TVs
Friendly hosts, great breakfast, ideal location, nice walks to town and historical buildings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and welcoming

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We spent three nights here as we wanted a base to explore the Annapolis area, including Wolfville, Digby and several other spots. Its a great little inn, with fantastic breakfasts -we had 2 choices every morning between eggs & sides -- or -- other hot item (pancakes/waffles/French toast) -- all starting with fresh baked muffins. So good & filling that we had energy enough to last us until supper. They also are licensed for those wanting a glass of wine or beer in the evening. Lovely garden area out back to sit on the veranda to play a game or just sit and enjoy the scenery. The inn backs onto a little wooded area with a stream and on two mornings we saw deer wandering through the garden. Our room was on the top floor and the angled roof was over one side of the bed. I didn't bang my head as I made an effort to remember that when I got up. Queen size mattress was a bit to tough for my liking -- and pillows could use a refresh - clawfoot tub/shower could use some type of a caddy that goes over the edge to hold your shampoos/bodywash. Otherwise, Innkeepers and helpers are all great hosts and you're made to feel welcome. Mr Carson, the well-fed & fluffy tuxedo housecat is very sweet but elusive. Nice little shops and a few restaurants in walking distance. We were told that most of the Inns and some of the shops and food places close up for the winter right around Thanksgiving. We were here in early September and the weather was warm - we wore shorts basically the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Impressive Inn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This Inn is located on the same street as many other historic buildings in Annapolis Royal. It is tastefully decorated, suited to the period which it represents but it looks completely fresh like it was just built and furnished. Breakfast offers a lot of choices all freshly prepared with staff serving you. The owners were friendly, staff attentive and accommodations beautiful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great room - small but very comfortable.
Cons: nothing
This is a great place to stay at when visiting Annapolis Royal. It fits the style and feel of the town. Close enough to just have a short walk to see everything. Wonderful breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Historic bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: It was so quaint and comfortable. There was beautiful landscaping. Loved breakfast.
Location: Historic Fort Ann. Lantern graveyard tour in fort's cemetery.
This B&B was built around 1859 but you can tell the owners have put a lot of time and money keeping it up and yet keeping it true to its history. The breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The historic nature of the building and my quiet room.
Cons: The bed could use a memory foam or topper as it was a little stiff to get comfortable on, but not impossible to sleep on.
Location: Great town to walk around, even at night. Beautiful scenery and a lot of history here. I had no idea about the history of Annapolis Royal.
Pleasant bed and breakfast. They even had gluten-free bread for breakfast and gave me some gluten-free banana bread as others got muffins. The bed was a little uncomfortable but I still slept well. Staff were great and helpful. Definitely check out the Garrison Graveyard Lantern Walk, excellent guide! Beautiful town with a lot of history. The stay in this B & B and town was a lot more than expected and I hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super bed and breakfast stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I stayed for two days here and loved it. The room was very comfortable - I loved having a sofa in the room. The house was very well located for viewing the local sights - Annapolis is delightful. The owner was very welcoming and full of advice as to what to see and do and where to go to eat. The breakfast was super and what a delight to be given freshly baked muffins to take with me every day for when I got a bit peckish. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, 10 min easy walk to town centre

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Interesting local attractions with old fort & graveyard. Nice views & some easy walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful old inn. The rooms are very comfortable, with a large bath/shower. Located within walking distance of shops, restaurants, museum and botanical garden. A lovely town with friendly people.