Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Best B&B we have ever stayed in. The owners Lazlo and Kate were quite friendly and helpful. Rooms were spectatuar as was the inn with period pieces through out. The three course Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury ont

close to botanical gardens

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The history of an old house
Cons: If only there could be an elevator
Location: good location near gardens and restaurants--also a nightly candlelight cemetery guided tour
It was just as beautiful as I imagined. Wonderful old house. drawback-lots of stairs and no elevator. It was just down the street from the gardens and at least 2 restaurants. Breakfast was really good . Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice B&B within walking distance of town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were happy overall but somewhat surprised to find ourselves in the carriage house rather than the main house. That wasn't clear in the reservation process. The accommodations in the carriage house were fine, but we missed th experience of staying in the grand old house.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Chicago

Lovely B and B with nice personal touches

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The owners, a young couple, provide a lovely place, an excellent breakfast, warm hospitality and lots of useful advice. The place is a short walk from the lovely garden and the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Arrived late and greeted warmly by inn shown to our room and in morning had a great breakfast served in dining room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful !

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B is a large and well restored 150 year old home. It is run by a young and ambitious couple. The service was great and friendly. The grounds are beautiful and the full breakfast that was included was very good. The cost was very reasonable. We would;d stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Classy old inn close to main attractions

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: It was very clean. The atmosphere was very relaxing. It was fun looking at the antique furnishings in the common rooms. Breakfasts were delicious.
Cons: Perhaps for breakfast it might be nice to serve omelette or quiche at least once instead of poached stye eggs.
Location: I enjoyed the night time graveyard walk. It was very entertaining but also very information.
I enjoyed my stay and the excellent choice of restaurants for supper. I could walk to Historic Gardens, restaurants, waterfront and the Fort.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.,

Great place to stay in Annapolis Royal, N.S.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Old charm with rich rewards of comfort and homeyness. Great owners, wonderful food and service!!
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Virginia

Excellent!!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay!! Our group had three rooms and each room was unique and perfect. The owners were beyond hospitable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Elegant inn in beautiful Annapolis Royal

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The elegant decor, coupled with modern en suite bathroom and air conditioning.
Cons: It would be better if there were some way to add an elevator. The steep staircase is hard for impaired walkers.
Location: Close to Historic Gardens, Fort Anne, good restaurants and the Annapolis Royal waterfront.
The hosts were most gracious. The breakfast was outstanding and the young server was excellent.