Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Parking a nightmare

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The parking at the hotel is very stressful. Not what you need when you are on vacation. When you arrive at the hotel there is no signage to say where parking is. You have to stop outside the hotel and run into reception to ask. The problem is that reception is single staffed and the receptionist was on the phone for 10 minutes when I arrived meaning I was blocking the traffic in the street. I was then sent to an underground parking spot which again was not signposted and the individual parking space was incredibly tight. I would avoid this hotel on the basis of the parking experience alone. Also we had upgraded our room and it was still a bit cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Pleasure

Posted Jan 1, 2018
I have had a wonderful few days in Anncey and the hotel was one ☝ of the amazing experience in my trip. I look forward to visit again and stay in the same hotel but in a bigger room if I could. Thanks
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Minneapolis, MN

Nice location in charming Annecy

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Location is the biggest plus here. Staff were completely indifferent to rude, no appreciation for our business. Rooms are basic, I would say closer to a 2 star level however. If you need parking make sure you contact the hotel to reserve a parking spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
The room was small But the location was good and parking lot was good enough. Room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by Frances from Ireland

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of the centre of town but if you are driving make sure you reserve a parking space. I didn't and was sent to a public car park which was not secure, with a number of people sleeping there. Not a place I felt relaxed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok except breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
This is a nice small hotel for a night sleep in the city. The rooms are OK but a bit small. We had breakfast and it was disapponting - mostly due to the fact that all dishes were really dirty! If I had to stay a night in Annecy I would come back but would pass breakfast in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spent 6 nights here

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
a ten minute walk into the heart of the "old town" - great staff, nice room. breakfast is pricey - 3 or 4 minute walk to local outside restaurants. private parking is a "must", use your GPS to find the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Recently renovated. Lovely oom air con excellent. Garage very safe. Would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BuddyNo2 from London

Great find in a central location

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Free parking Coffee / tea making facilities
Location: Riding round the lake - 40k. take your time and do it over the whole day. Best thing EVER! Any water sports on the lake
This hotel was a pleasant find near the Old Town. Being set back from the street, the noise, except on Saturday night was surprisingly low. The staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly. They really made our stay. We had a room on the top floor with a skylight, which was a nice touch, although be warned the lift only goes to the third floor. Reasonable price for a decent room and great staff. You could do a lot worse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect accommodations and relaxing breakfast. Highly recommend!