Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Lovely

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Annecy is a lovely town, all streets are beautiful, especially now when Xmas is coming. The views of the lake are incredible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

I would probablt stay elsewhere next time.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Premises suffers from deferred upkeep. Our suite had 5 burned out light bulbs and one fixture with no bulb at all. Nothing was done about this during.our 4 night stay. The dishwasher made noise but the dishes still had food on them. Even after running twice. And not hard dried on food, but literally the last bit of coffee in the bottom of the cup and cereal in the bowls. The water did not drain from the kitchen sink or the shower. A plumber did come and fix this. The cover on the sofa was stained and miss-shaped. The back of the frying pan was covered in old oil and there was food inside it. We had to commit to and pay for breakfast the night before instead of being allowed to go enjoy it if we felt like it. The morning we went down for the breakfast without having ordered the night before we were turned away. The bathroom is huge, with a seperate bathtub and ahower stall, but the shower is tiny and the door didont seal well. Also, there is little privacy while in the bathroom as the door has many holes and cut-outs. The dining table had been covered in some kind of heavily-grained vinyl and never felt clean. It was also difficult to write on and to play cards on. On the plus side, the location was great...literally around the corner from the train station and less than a block from the Monoprix (grocery store), the suite was large with a pull out sliding partition that separated it into two sleeping areas. The beds were comfortable. The AC worked well as did the fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ayman

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Bathroom separated from a shower room, cleaning you need to pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Difficult to find by road, but otherwise good.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms were well equipped, even including scissors & iron. We liked the rattan screen which could be used to divide the double bed off.
Cons: A small handbasin is needed in the toilet. More obvious signage on the car park entrance. Email responses could be quicker.
We liked the room, which included a kitchenette with fridge and the staff were friendly and helpful. Cleaning was not done on the day arranged, but staff were apologetic & it was done next day. It was near a Monoprix supermarket, which was great for self-catering. The hotel was very difficult to find by car even with SatNav, which initialy told us we had reached our destination in a tunnel under the hotel. As it's very near to the station we eventually discovered it was best to use this as the destination. When you do get to the right place you have to spot the entrance to the underground car park as there isn't even a drop off point. Parking at the hotel is expensive (although we were not charged for drop off). Fortunately free parking is available a few blocks away at Parking des Romains, except on Tuesdays when there is a market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location. Staff very nice and helpful. We were 3 adults. It was nice that the bathroom area was separated from the shower area. However, there wasn't a proper door to the shower area which caused unexpected discomfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious bright room

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is at a great location very close to the train and bus stations in addition to a shopping mall where we could kill some time before catching our next bus. We had a spacious bright room. The receptionist is very helpful in terms of directing us where to eat, shop and where the old town is.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Worth the moneys

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was s great hotel and we were lucky enough to have an upgrade. Very comfortable. Location right near the station. Only thing was we only had one bath towel which was probably an oversight
3 out of 5
by Ross

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room very tired although well equipped. Only a one night stop or would have looked for another hotel but for the price acceptable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious. Handy for station. 2 mins from shopping mall with large supermarket. All amenitites needed in well equipped appartment. Mountain views from balcony. Short walk into the old town and lakefront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted May 25, 2017
Amazing value for money and very friendly staff. Hotel is located less than 10 min walk from the Old Town.