Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

First night of our road trip!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the breakfast!
Cons: Parking, but probably not possible
Location: Lovely town to explore, excellent restaurants and atmosphere.
With two weeks touring northern Italy from our home in Paris, we needed a hotel about half way, for which Annecy fit the bill perfectly. Surprised at how full hotels in the city were on 1st July, we decided that the Best Western had the facilities for our three person family. We reserved a triple room. We were aware that parking was limited at the hotel and upon arrival discovered how difficult it was to,park in the vicinity, particularly with a high vehicle 4x4. With the local underground parking limit at 1.9m the man on reception allowed us to park in the minibus parking at no charge, which was very kind and very much appreciated. We had a drink in the bar, again the staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The room, although a little small for three adults, was clean and met our needs for one night. It's a 15 min walk into the old town which has excellent bars and restaurants. We would return to this hotel and recommend it others, perhaps with a smaller car though!!
5 out of 5
by Pei Zi

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, could walk to the city centre within 10minutes, near to the train station as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff very friendly & helpful. Room amenities OK but paper cups instead of china mugs not the best. Overall i thought hotel was excellent & would stay again.
5 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Location: Anne Y old town is great and only a short walk away.
Short overnight stop, chosen for proximity to Geneva whilst still,in France
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andorra

Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: price
Location: I was not comfortable, does not seem to be safe. Also not nice restaurants or shopping at walking distance.
If you are looking for a Hotel close to downtown, this one is not the case. Even though on a straight line its not that far, driving or walking access is not close. The region does't seem to be safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for walking distance to old town

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unappealing area of a charming town. Charges for parking & to use spa. Only good for being 15 minute walk to old town. Now thing else to recommend it for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, expensive for basic facilities

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the staff were nice. Parking was an expensive add on at 10 euros per night - we were surprised it was not included in the price. The room was small and smelled of smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spartan and basic. Hotel staff were helpful and accommodating, especially when the wifi was down sporadically and we needed help with internet use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Functional hotel away from the old town

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Secure parking for motorcycles
Location: Reasonable distance from the old town with its restaurants and bars.
Away from the atmospheric old town but only a short walk.