Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Location: The town center is a 2-3 block walk. There was an antiques market one day and a farmer's market the next. The hotel is close to the Lake and boating.
Hotel is a block from the train station. Small room but clean and quiet. The room had an Espresso machine in it which made my wife happy. Hotel is close to the center of town. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice hotel disappointed with the size of the room we had a classical room was very small but overall very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Annecy

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Lovely friendly professional staff, superb location, great balcony views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to the old town and lake.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rooms are too small. Staff very indifferent. Very convenient location to visit all important places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet city centre hotel
Location: Very handy for all public transport and the old town of Annecy
Very smart modern hotel in a great situation for enjoying the wonderful scenery and the many excellent resturants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, UK

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Comfort of the room, the cleanliness and facilities/
Cons: The quality of the breakfast for a cost of €16. A larger lift
Excellent hotel in an excellent location to the Lake and old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveling

Close to Train station

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Close to train station and easy walk to city centre.
This stay was just overnight. I had stayed for a couple of nights earlier in the week and loved it, then left for Chamonix and needed a place to overnight on my return. The convenience to the train station and the helpfulness of the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveling

Great hotel, close to train station

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Lovely hotel, delightful staff. Easy walk to old town, canals and lake. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Annecy Weekend

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The only good thing was the position.
Cons: More English speaking channels and a bit more luxury for a 4 star hotel.
Location: As mention great for everything Lake, Castle etc. plus train and coach station.
Check in wasn't till 3 so we left the bags and went get familiar with the surroundings. When we did get to our room it was adequate. The only English speaking channels were BBC World News and CNN, very disappointing. One bottle of complimentary water between two people.
5 out of 5
by Marta

Great!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's location is perfect. We also very much liked the interior design style. The breakfast was very good and the service was great, both at the reception and at the breakfast. The only comment I would have is the size of the room. It was rather small - the distance between the bed and the walls allows hardly one person to pass. Otherwise all great! Many thanks to the gentleman at the reception who was very friendly and helpful in recommending nice restaurants and making a table booking!