Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alexandru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little outside Annecy

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Good value for money
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable, however it was a little outside Annecy which required us to use the car more than we initially thought. However the bar was well stocked and the menu more than passable. All in all a great place to visit and a good value hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good Campanile, simple but perfectly good hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Classic Campanile, which is to say neat and clean, plenty of electrical outlets to charge devices, etc. Close (for driving at least) to the Lake or other areas of Annecy.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Portsmouth

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the main travel routes, yet quiet and a twenty min walk to the centre of town, along a quiet river walk. Good free parking at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by steven from London

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely functional hotel which was suitable for our needs. A bit out of town.
3 out of 5
by SEBASTIAN

Clean and tidy

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very simple ,but clean
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from San Diego

Clean but small

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on a trip to Annecy but it's about a half hour walk outside the city in a residential area. There is a green belt close by that's very nice to take into the town. The room was updated, clean but rather cramped. The place had a good restaurant though for breakfast and one night when we had dinner there.
3 out of 5
by Sandra L.

An affordable and adequate motel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Orbitz
As we had a rental car, it made more sense to be a outside of the city center, though this was a bit far from Annecy. I didn't realize there even were motels in Europe! Staff were fine, the breakfast buffet was nice, but the room was quite small and on the ground level, which caused a problem when people were talking loudly in the parking lot right outside our window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
A/C was not working. Room is much smaller than it appears in photos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Just an average hotel, nothing special.