Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudney, Australia

Happy Visitor

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Upon checkin they staff member who attended me was friendly and helpful. You get what you pay for, but I think it's in a great location, 5 walk from the station & 10 minutes walk away from the old town & lake. I loved my stay in Annecy it truly is a hidden gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Small, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
In a good location for access to restaurants, station, lake. Very friendly, helpful staff. Interesting decorations. Good, reasonably priced breakfast. Single room small but adequate. Only downside is that rooms at front of hotel overlook busy street so noisy. Windows are double glazed and there is air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Loved the window

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Really nice comfortable room with a great window and view. I absolutely loved taking a bath with some wine in the tub :) perfect location, 3 min walk to the train station and the markets. This was our first time in annecy and it's now one of my favorite places in Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
A small hotel in a narrow building, very conveniently located near the train/bus station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room is relatively small - particularly the shower cubicle - but otherwise comfortable. Relatively quiet during the night, but a little stuffy on very warm nights. Breakfast was good value. Very close to old-town Annecy bars/restaurants. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quite small and basic but it had all that was needed for a comfortable stay. I booked here for it's proximity to the station which was a short walk away as was the lake front and all amenities.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Cheerful, efficient staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The guy at the reception was charming and helpful.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was o.k., but the bathroom was very small - especially the shower and there were no toiletries, like other hotels I stayed in (shampoo, lotion, etc) and no coffee pot or anything. It was sparse, but adequate for my one-night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in Annecy

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great 2 night stay in beautiful Annecy. Hotel is located just to the north of the old city but everything here is very walkable. Secure parking is available but we were able to conform to the free-parking hours on the streets nearby. Staff friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and spacious and met our needs. A/C was not available in September even though there was a unit in the room...maybe it's an energy saving thing...not a problem as nights were cooler. Would stay again.