Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by leanne kovacic

Average hotel but great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
the room was very basic with now shower curtain and it smelt strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Leanne, Thank you for your review We are really sorry if you didn't like your room and we hope that you still had a great time in Annecy. Have a lovely day, Cordially, The Encore Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by gregg

No air con, far far too hot in room.. in feb

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, nice location great staff. Pet friendly however the heat was bonkers in the room with no way of cooling it down, no air con which seems nuts. The heating of the building appeared to be cranked right up to the point thatni was very uncomfortable.. my hound was not enjoying it. Bear in mind it was february. The room did have a fan in the cupboard which we had on the whole time but it just moved hot air around. Id hate to be there in the summertime.. youd end up like a roasted parsnip!! Other than that no complaints.. apart from there isnt a bar in tge hotel, there is a restaurant over the road where i went for a wee whiskey one evening.. for the grand price of €12!!! Dont let me put you off tho, because in the future... as long as tge sun wasnt shining and i had a way of cooling off me and especially the hound, then id stay again, but i think id take my own bottle of whiskey with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg thank you for your review, Too bad you didn't tell us anything about the temperature because we can stop the heat if needed. We are sorry that it made you stay less confortable. Please next time let us know so we can do Something. Have a lovely day, We hope to see you again The Encore hotel time :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal but comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a stop on our way home. Nit quite what we expected and found ourselves in a building across the road from what we thought was the hotel. It was more like a motel, basic facilities. Room was large but a little dated. Restaurant across the road was ok but not really what we wanted. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor with only doors so couldn't open a window for air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara Thank you for your review. We are really sorry if the rooms didn't bring you complete satisfaction maybe be next time you could try the main building which is brand new and not across the road. And also even on the ground floor you will be able to open your window because the rooms have a private terrace :) Have a lovely day, Cordially The Encore Hotel team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice, Relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great stop. I wish the location was closer to the night life, but still a great place for a family or low-key couple to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro from Miami :) Thank you so much for your review We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We wish to see you again, Have a great day, Cordially, The Encore hotel team :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Ok if passing by with one night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
1) Unprofessional and very rule cleaners kept knocking door from 9am regardless that we told her not to disturb us before 11am official check out time; noisy floor as cleaners made big noise for cleaning. 2) Room is dusty and old, toilet is not in good condition. There is no split between toilet and shower, and shower section doesn't have a tube or door/slide and so the whole toilet floor would be wet (flooded) for a couple of hours, if one takes shower, which is very uncomfortable to stay. 3) No receptionists on duty after 10.45 pm which means you have to arrive hotel for check in no later than 10.30 pm. 4) The front desk staffs were helpful and friendly though. 5) Location is ok only for those with cars and free car parking is a plus.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raquel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We thought the hotel was great. We like the location, and in general it was agreat hotel. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Thibaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Hôtel bien placé et agréable

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, le personnel était super. Séjour très agréable dans une chambre à la hauteur de ce que j'avais réservé. Pas de mauvaise surprise et emplacement idéal pour la tranquillité tout en restant proche de la vielle ville.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Bonjour Lisa, Merci d'avoir séjourné chez Encore Hôtel et Merci pour ce commentaire qui réjouit toute l'équipe ! C'était un plaisir de vous recevoir chez Encore Hôtel et nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour. A très bientôt, belle fin de journée.
4 out of 5
by Mei

Good hotel next to the lake

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the free private parking lot, the buffet breakfast, and the location right next to the lake. The staff was nice, the bed was good too, but the bathroom was a bit weird: the shower was entirely open, so whenever we took a shower the whole bathroom got wet. We chose a larger room in the new building next door with a balcony, but unfortunately we didn't got a room facing the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Dear Mei, Thank you for your stay in Encore Hôtel and for your comments. We are glad to read that you have a good stay with us :) We well noted your comment about bathroom. Note that in our main building rooms are little bit smaller but rooms and barthrooms are renovated. We would be delighted to propose you these rooms when you comes back in Annecy ! We wish you a lovely day, The reception