Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Worst Kyriad we have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refurbishment and at the very least a new toilet seat
Location: Annecy is a beautiful location to visit. If this hotel had been of the normal Kyriad standard, the location would have been good to visit Annecy.
We have often stayed at Kyriad hotels when travelling through France and they have always ranged from good value to ok value for money and always clean rooms. This was the worst hotel I have every stayed in. The main reception was fine and the receptionist friendly. However, as soon as we entered the hallway to go to our room, there was a damp, nasty stale smell. Our room was at the end of the corridor. When we opened the door, the smell was worse. The room felt damp and was very dingy and unwelcoming. The bathroom was in great need of some repair and the toilet seat was stained sand yellow around the rim. As we had arrived late and at the same time as a large coach, we realised there was no point in asking to change room and by the smell in the corridor they would all be the same. We stayed the night, slept in our clothes and left early the next morning thankful we were only staying one night. These hotels are often situated on industrial estates or amongst retail outlet stores. This was on a building site where a LeCleck supermarket was closed for improvement. Shame this hotel wasn't included in this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dirty, unclean, overpriced go somewhere else

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing, would not recommend it and would not go back
Cons: Hire a good cleaner and inspect the rooms. The dirt and disrepair of the rooms did not just happen in a week, it has been neglected for a long time.
Location: Too far from Annecy if you don't have a car, awkward poorly marked signage for entrance from highway.
I will start this review by saying I don't usually write reviews or care about dated furniture, mattress comfort etc.,I just expect a clean room to stay in. We stayed for one night 5 weeks ago & I can say that this was the worst hotel experience for the 15 nights we were travelling in France. We were first given an attic room (sloped ceiling on third floor) which was dirty & smelled very bad even though the window was open, we couldn't check the bathroom because the light didn't work & the twin bed was broken so when my son sat on it he fell through so we asked for another room. We were moved to a room on the 2nd floor which was not as smelly but was very dirty. The toilet was dirty, mold on the grout/ceiling of the shower & unclean tiles/grout on the floor & dirty walls. The most disturbing was the quarter sized rust colored drop in the centre of the bathroom floor which came off when lightly wiped & appeared to be blood (there was also a small spot on the wall) this bathroom clearly had not been cleaned for a very long time. Besides the dirtiness, the spare pillow in the cupboard was absolutely filthy with makeup, dirt and who knows what else, the heating/cooling unit and the window latch both broken. It was way overpriced & our only bad experience in France, unfortunately I prepaid on-line with no cancellation or I would have left and gone somewhere else. This is not a properly rated hotel it should be a 1 or 2 star rating at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lydney

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and the tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also the breakfast was good.
Cons: Getting to and from town.
Location: Outside of the main town of Annecy but there was a large supermarket just next door.
Stayed for 2 nights. It was quite a walk into town as we had difficulty getting a taxi but the hotel was clean and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mrs

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and neat room, friendly and very helpful employees and very adequate service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Location away from town centre, so if wanting an overnight stay, its fine as no problem parking.
The hotel was good value, clean and the staff friendly However arriving on a Friday evening I would not have booked this hotel if I had been made aware on Expedia website that the restaurant was closed weekends this includes Friday evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: yes, a lift, and cheaper breakfast ( currently offering €9.00 ) for what looks like a poor breakfast.
Location: Annecy lake and the city are beautiful.
Clean hotel around a mile from Annecy lake, ok, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were worried since we arrived very late, but we found that our room key has already been prepared on the front desk. The room is very cleaned. In the morning we found the staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy overnight stop

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Good location near A41 motorway, in quiet suburb. Adequate parking although not secured. Friendly welcome, good buffet breakfast. However rooms are definitely not 3-star standard, tired 2-star at best. OK value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful hotel next to Annecy

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: the friendliness of the hotel staff and the price we paid which was excellent value for money for a triple room
Location: not very easy to find but once you have a good map, it becomes much simpler (we don't have a satnav.!)
Ideal location for a stopover or for visiting Annecy and the area. Very quiet and no traffic noise. The hotel manager made us feel very welcome by greeting us with a cool bottle of water and he also promptly provided us with a very good and very useful map of Annecy.
3 out of 5
by Mike J from Edinburgh

Basic, but acceptable

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
I was only here for about 11 hours, as I arrived quite late. It's not too easy to find, you need to turn off the main road towards a shop. First left after the Peugeot garage. Main door was locked before 10pm, and I had to phone to get someone to let me in. The room was basic, tired, but clean. A bit cold, but that didn't bother me too much. Wifi worked well, and was reasonably quick. Breakfast was basic, relatively expensive for what it was though.