Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at Le Flamboyant in the past and,though our room was not so good this visit, it was still good. we missed our flight and the hotel allowed us to transfer the stay with no extra charge which we very much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by Christine

Don't try to eat here!!!!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We saw that they served snacks and that they had a large bar area with lots of tables. We ordered a beer and a toasted Sandwich and were told we could have the beer but the sandwich would be delivered to our room ( even though we weren't in our room). We were not permitted to eat the snack in the bar. It was disappointing and ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice pleasant and quite hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a quite place with a bus stop just in front of it to the old historic downtown and 5 minutes n foot to the lake.
The hotel is in a quite place with a bus stop just in front of it to the old historic downtown and 5 minutes n foot to the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Lovely hotel close to the lake and town centre.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lake and lovely city centre
After a week in a box in a ski resort on a sofa bed it was absolute bliss. Would love to have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Friendly hotel a short walk from the lake.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: A country feel, with great comfort, a sumptuous buffet breakfast and bus stop round the corner for those not in cars.
Cons: Perhaps some light supper dishes or soup available at the bar, if guests want to stay in.
Location: Lakeside bike and canoe hire as well as small motor boats and pedalloes. Bigger boat trips from the town centre, paragliding, swimming, sailing.
We really liked our large top floor room at Hotel Flamboyant for 5 days, the generous breakfasts and friendly, helpful staff. Without a car, though, it has to be remembered that Annecy town centre is either a 10-minute bus ride or a 30-min walk away. The nearest restaurant is Le Wyn on the lakeside (excellent and 10 mins walking) and we could also hire good bikes and canoes near there from Roule Ma Poule. There is a great cycle track round the lake (40km) and a pedestrian path at least down much of the eastern side. We went into town for boat trips, exploring, shopping and some dinners, though we had to remember the last bus to our hotel left just after 8pm. Annecy is really pretty! Loads of tourists especially at weekends (a big market on Saturday) but in the evening the streets became quieter. The hotel has dozens of pamphlets about what to do and see, good maps and bus and train timetables.
3 out of 5
by Dafna from Nyc

Nice hotel, on the way...for one night

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Lyon

Steer clear of this hotel !!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay totally spoilt by the fact that we were unable to access the hotel one night due to the night receptionist not answering the door (probably asleep - but they haven't admitted this) We had to find another hotel at 3 am. Staff indifferent to our dilema.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Room is spacious, location and comfort.
Cons: No elevator.
Location: The most beautiful town in France.
I stayed 4 nights in this hotel, room was clean and comfortable, staff was very helpful, I really enjoyed the stay.