Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful bedroom and bathroom, and lake view

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Beautiful room and bathroom, and view of lake, and nice balcony
5 out of 5
by Daryl

A real treat

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel situated a 20 minute walk from centre of Annecy - though the quickest walk is down through a wooded area which isn't lit at night time and is quite steep. Stayed for 4 nights - staff very helpful; we had one meal in the restaurant and while quite expensive, was one of the best meals we've ever had - a real treat. We also hired bikes from the hotel and cycled round the lake - brilliant cycle paths though suggest you go clockwise to avoid the one steep hill - absolutely stunning scenery. The town of Annecy is very pretty and has great shops, restaurants and markets. Altogether a great few days
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Is Everyone treated this badly?

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good use of the facilities, Sauna, Steam Room, Indoor heated pool and outdoor pool. Beautiful views. However, that is where it ends! The staff were rude and seemed to not enjoy their jobs and this was clear to see. We eat in the restaurant only one night and this was enough to not eat there again! The waiter was rude and could not even look at us. Left us to find out own table. I ordered vegetables with my main course of which never arrived. We were also asked if we would like bread of which I agreed politely and also never appeared! When we asked for the bill we were left for a long time and eventually I had to approach the till to pay! I reported this to reception and they said they would investigate.....nothing was ever reported back and I not only mentioned it a further 2 times but also emailed them after to no response! Very Poor customer service at this hotel! Do not eat there. Only stay in this hotel if you are happy to eat in the old town for every meal. Beautiful views but that is all. The Air conditioning was also switched off and when I enquired they said they would send a fan to the room which of course also never appeared even after a few reminders!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views BUT

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel with great views. food in the restaurant was good and expensive!!. Breakfast was passable. continental with cheese, meats and breads etc but the staff didnt really want to be there. we had to arrange our own cutlery, crockery etc. asking for milk, tea, plates etc.etc.we even chose our own table as the staff were indifferent to us being there. they could easily have saved the cost of the 2 girls and just left a note saying help yourself. there was no tea coffee making stuff in room. we paid extra for the lake view room but unfortunately the room was only slightly larger than the king sized bed. (rm 102)
4 out of 5
by M


Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely pool & spa, rooms rather small
4 out of 5
by Daria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice secluded hotel with stunning view of the lake!
3 out of 5
by Johan


Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was overall good but according to hotel information it was supposed to be a fittness center witch they did not have. I do not care much for places with misleading information. Hotel pool was also closed. Overall the hotel itself was good and personel friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stop off but wouldn't return

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but the elevator only went to the second floor so we carried our own luggage up steep stairs, there was no offer of help from reception. The room was a good size but had a pitched ceiling and very cramped bathroom, couldn't even stand up in the bath for a shower
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelburne, Vermont

Excellent hotel overlooking Lac Annecy.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had room with a balcony that was luxurious and comfortable. The pool and spa facilities are excellent. The hotel overlooks Lac Annecy and the bike path and is a short walk to Vieille Annecy along the lake. This was a perfect spot for my wife and I to relax and recover after daily bike rides to the south around the the Semnoz and the Lake.