Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Annecy - not

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and fresh
Location: Nothing to do there - need to go to town.
Excellent hotel. But off the main and center of Annecy. Easy 5-10 minutes drive down to the center and parking plentiful during off season. Do not make a left turn out the hotel toward Annecy. 100 Euro ticket. Mercure has another property in Annecy. Good choice, but be aware of location.
3 out of 5
by Nana from BOTW

Good hotel in not so good location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly adequate, clean, good service and has the benefit of parking but the location isn't ideal being next to a busy road which makes the walk down to the lake not very nice.
4 out of 5
by David from Uk

Nice hotel, but not close to centre

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and has a pool. 30 min walk to centre and close to busy road was downside. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Mike S from Briz

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Reasonable location and good for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Gill from Scotland

Great hotel if passing through

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We spent two nights here (couple with 5yr old) when touring France from UK. Pool was great for child, location was fine, bus or taxi ride to town (15 Euro for taxi home at night). Excellent service from lovely staff. Nothing to do in immediate surroundings but price reflected that. Def recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by R3000

Don't go there

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Ebookers
This was a real disappointement Old rooms that smell of stale smoke still in the 1970's ! Stained carpets & washbasin The bed was ok though doll size cushions! We asked for a different room but as we had booked with an operator No changes were possible they told us! The pool area had been cleaned but all the dirt and stones were in and directly around the pool So just save yourself the hassle and don't go There are plenty of other hotels that are nicer and breakfast isn't 15€ extra.
5 out of 5
by RegBarton from Gloucster, UK

Brilliant value for money!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels
I was a bit worried about booking this hotel - it seemed very low priced for the area - but it turned out just to be great value for money! Great room, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was fine, loads of free parking - highly recommended! The only slight negative is that the hotel approach is a bit scrappy - it looks like it's on a run-down retail park, but don't be put off by that - it's worth staying there!
4 out of 5
by stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric from Papworth, Cambs

Good food

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by jo and ken from northern ireland

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
We didn't find the distance to the centre of annecy too far but if u don't like walking or being in the suburbs of a town its best not to book this hotel. Can't fault the hotel at all, we had everything we needed.